We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant ST JAMES

Restaurant ST JAMES
Centre helen'sbay | Bora bora, Vaitape 98730, French Polynesia
00689676462
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 restaurants in Vaitape
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Pacific Rim, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: It's a waterside restaurant with a spectacular view of sunset,you can enjoy our creations of coktails and our menu with new flavours .we have 4 differents atmospheres including a VIP table for enjoying a tasting menu created by chef Barro Make.The St James team will welcome you to make an unforgetable memorie.come, taste, and enjoy
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We enjoyed this restaurant so much that we dined here three times during our stay. You have to take the boat shuttle from the hotel to the main island but it is well worth it. Not a bad bite of food at this place

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    193
    69
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food - expect to wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I tried out St James as it was highly recommended by many people at our hotel (Intercontinental THalasso). Food was very good - for the appetizer we had tuna prepared four different ways and it was DELICIOUS! I ordered the mahi mahi for my main course but it was a bit overcooked. The sauces they use on their food are fantastic. I scraped my plate of the sauces with the french bread they serve.

This restaurant is located on the water with a magnificent view. The only negative was that it took over an hour between the appetizer and main course. I wasn't in a huge rush but had I been starving, this would have made me quite livid. I don't understand why our meal took so long - it was just fish. We did end up missing our boat because of the delay. However all in all besides the wait, we were so impressed with St. James and highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Fabulous food and great drinks. This restaurant has a classy atmosphere with nice live music. Our meal was reasonably priced and my husband said it was the best steak he ahs ever had.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food and stunning location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had to wait a long time for the drinks but they did make us very comfortable on the deck getting extra chairs. The food was amazing, even simple things like the rice were tasty and well presented. The wine was fine but nothing special, cocktails ate definitely their specialty. Watching the fishes from the restaurant was entertaining. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not fancy service but good quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Not fancy service but good quality food and front of the lagoon. I wold not mind eating that multiple times.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant ST JAMES also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Vaitape, Bora Bora
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Restaurant ST JAMES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant ST JAMES, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.