We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple, honest and very good snacks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snack Matira

Snack Matira
"Circle Island Road", Vaitape, French Polynesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 restaurants in Vaitape
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood, Fast Food
Description: I received an email that Roulotte Matira is already listed. Snack Matira IS NOT Roulotte Matira.
Restaurant details
Description: I received an email that Roulotte Matira is already listed. Snack Matira IS NOT Roulotte Matira.
Zürich
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“simple, honest and very good snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We went there as it seemed to be very popular by the locals. The food was really good. Propably not the place for a special dinner but highly recommended for a lunch after hanging out at close by Matira beach!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    38
    45
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good, but do not have any fish but the crudo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Helps to speak French, we had to order twice to get what we wanted - (propriator knods a lot, but we didn't click). stick with crudo, salad and rice - swordfish was rough & the burgers didn't look good

Service was great, price was right and it was a nice vibe for a lunch and walk along the beach. Matira Bay is a wide open shallow place to enjoy the beautiful blue water

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous view - great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This café had a phenomenal view beach. The food was very good and the service was very attentive. The only downside was the menu was all in French so I wasn't sure if there was something else I would have rather than the mahi mahi burger I did get. Again it was very good but we watched some of the other meals that came out for other people and I may have tried something different if I could have read the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped here for lunch after doing the circuit of Bora Bora. It is right on the beach and our food was delicious. The service was very good as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bora Bora
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to go there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Best location of Bora Bora.Amazing view. Very nice staff and good food for very good price. Perfect for everyone.

Strongly Recomended!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Matira also viewed

Vaitape, Bora Bora
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Snack Matira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snack Matira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.