We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice buffet for breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tama'a (Hotel Maitai)

Tama'a (Hotel Maitai)
Bp 505, Vaitape 98730, French Polynesia
+689 603 000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12 restaurants in Vaitape
Cuisines: French, Hamburgers, Polynesian, International
Description: Restaurant en bord de plage, tenue décontractée.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant en bord de plage, tenue décontractée.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice buffet for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel, it's a nice restaurant, the breakfast buffet was ok. The service is friendly too. The price is a little high.
I recommend it for everybody.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    11
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cute restaurant on the sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very good food and service! I had the breakfast buffet included with my stay. I requested my bacon very crispy only had to do this once.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misawa-shi, Aomori, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not that great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stopped in for dinner one night really liking how you can sit right next to the water and have a wonderful view. Unfortunately the food did not mimic the view. It overall was very disappointing. Maybe we just ordered the wrong thing but we would not recommend going back here. Better to eat at one of the local places near by.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tama'a (hotel Maitai)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

we stayed at hotel Maitai and so ate here several times. The fish sandwiches were very good. The poisson cru - excellent. The staff was even gracious enough to make me a mixed green salad with fish (not on their menu). The only thing I was not crazy about was their pizza. Staff was very nice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good fish burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We ate here while staying at the Le Mai Tai. Very good fish burger - I had 6 at different places during our stay. My wife had the club sandwich and she liked it. We liked the open air restaurant and enjoyed our time here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tama'a (Hotel Maitai) also viewed

Vaitape, Bora Bora
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Tama'a (Hotel Maitai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tama'a (Hotel Maitai), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.