We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tama'a Maitai

Tama'a Maitai
Bora Bora, Vaitape 98730, French Polynesia
68940603000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, International, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Restaurant en bord de plage, tenue décontractée.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good fish burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We ate here while staying at the Le Mai Tai. Very good fish burger - I had 6 at different places during our stay. My wife had the club sandwich and she liked it. We liked the open air restaurant and enjoyed our time here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
312 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Last Minute Choice - Turned out to be good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

After another restaurant was randomly not serving lunch, we just started walking and came across this restaurant associated with the Mai Tai hotel. The menu looked good so we said what the heck.

The view is nice, as you can see the water. We choose to sit in the covered open air area is it was rainy and windy out but could still see the water.

The waitstaff was fairly attentive, and the food was pretty good. Prices were also reasonable considering where we were.

We spilt a starter of Poison Cru and a lunch entree and it was perfect sized for lunch.

We would not hesitate to go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Right on the beach so you can eat and enjoy the water!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Comparatively good for Bora Bora”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Maitai but didn't expect to eat in their restaurant Tama'a because we expected it to be overpriced like typical hotel restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised that the restaurant was competitive with other local restaurants in price and food quality and it's location made it even more attractive. You could eat either outside on the sand, near the water or inside the open-air structure.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tama'a Maitai also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
Vaitape, Bora Bora
 

Been to Tama'a Maitai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tama'a Maitai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.