We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice on Bora Bora” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloe Cafe

Aloe Cafe
Centre Commercial le Pahia | Bora Bora, Vaitape BP 1099 , French Polynesia
0689677888
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Vaitape
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: We read about it in our lonely planet guide book. They don't have their own website, but here are some sites that reference them. http://www.boraboraisland.com/cyber/ http://www.trivago.com/bora-bora-95418/restaurants/aloe-cafe-886943 http://www.tahiti-tourisme.com/islands/borabora/bora-bora-restaurants.asp
Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good choice on Bora Bora”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a very good early dinner at this restaurant in Vaitape. The cost here was about half of what something similar would cost at the resorts, and it was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    103
    41
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“good dining with no ambient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

very good dining if you are looking for cheap food in good quality,
their tuna fish is very fresh and good price.
for me ambient is very important in restaurants so i gave 3star.
its just very cheap aluminum chairs and table outside for you to sit with no nice view.
service unfriendly.
no smile what so ever.
took long time to get our food as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't get the burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I got the burger and it was nasty. It was really not good but I was really hungry. Get the pasta or pizza or fish. Pasta looked really good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ended up there as this is the only place open for lunch after 2PM on weekends (they serve till 5). What a surprise. They have plenty of normal good food (panini, sandwiches, etc...), but their tuna tartare is just amazing. In fact, it was better than the one we had the next day at MaiKai (for more money). Perfect place for lunch!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great beer selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

After awhile there is only so much local beer you can take. It was awesome to have such a selection. Everyone was so nice, and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloe Cafe also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Vaitape, Bora Bora
 

Been to Aloe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloe Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.