We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Default Option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aloe Cafe

Aloe Cafe
Centre Commercial le Pahia | Bora Bora, Vaitape BP 1099 , French Polynesia
0689677888
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We read about it in our lonely planet guide book. They don't have their own website, but here are some sites that reference them. http://www.boraboraisland.com/cyber/ http://www.trivago.com/bora-bora-95418/restaurants/aloe-cafe-886943 http://www.tahiti-tourisme.com/islands/borabora/bora-bora-restaurants.asp
New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Default Option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Not many options in Vaitape but this looked "local" and interesting. It wasn't. The waitress was somewhat unconcerned and the quality of the food was mediocre. Not worth the effort unless you're ready for a simple "fill me up now" experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    113
    49
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place had good food at a good price. If you are trying to shop on the mainland, I suggest doing it before you eat, because if you wait until after, the stores will be closed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“unexpectedly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went here for lunch after pearl shopping, wasn't expecting much from this little cafe but the food ended up really good! We ordered the Japanese fish burger and the white wine mussels, both were very good and the price are relatively cheap. Service was good, our overall experience is great. Will go again if we have the chance :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sweet Cafe on a tropical island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Aloe Cafe was our go to breakfast stop. The fresh ahi tuna wasn't bad either. Although there was absolutely no eggs the entire 10 days we were in Bora Bora, the chocolate croissants surely made up for it. The staff was friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

One day may husband and I went into town. We ate lunch at the Aloe Cafe. Food and service were very good. My husband and I had Mahi Mahi. It was fresh and very well prepared. Tabu Beer is great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloe Cafe also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Aloe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloe Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.