We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful & Romantic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bounty - CLOSED

La Bounty
Matira, Vaitape, French Polynesia
67.70.43
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Independence, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very good food, great service, quiet quaint little place. We had a small table for 2 and it was a great last night of dinner for us. Pizza and wine! Definitely try.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    108
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very simple but nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just a small little restaurant along the side of the road, but it is very elegant inside. There is a wide range of items to choose from such as pizza and pasta to table side fondue. It is definitely worth a peek

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, pretty good food, priced fairly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a nice choice if you are looking for a cheaper option in BB (which are few and far between). The pizzas are really, really, really good!!! My partner got a steak and had to send it back and it still wasn't cooked but it was ok. The people are very nice and make arrangements to get to and from the restaurant. Nice option

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“worth every penny! Best choice in Bora-Bora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The owners of this place obviously love their place, as we were welcomed very very warmly. The food was excellent (especially the local polynasian specials) However the menu is huge, and one can choose from a huge variety of dishes!
Even though it is not the cheapest place, it was worth every penny, and the best restaurant we had dinner at throughout our stay in Bora- Bora.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Off the water"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were told this place was good, but it was off the water, so it was only ok. Off the water means on the other side of the street. We could see the water from our table. This place has been described as a little gem. So true. Listening to the chef whistling to himself in the kitchen tells you how he feels about his job. The food was delicious. Vanilla Mahi Mahi and seafood curry. So much food for the money! We had sorbet and creme brulee for dessert. Both great. This is worth adding to your itinerary!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bounty also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bounty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.