We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unusual” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soda Jerks

Soda Jerks
570 St Albert Rd, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 5Z1, Canada
(780) 460-7635
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 118 Restaurants in St. Albert
Restaurant details
Crawley
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“unusual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I had one of the best chicken salads on this trip, my husband had a build your own burger which looked enormous and tasted good so he said. Very friendly staff and good value for money

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon County, Ab. Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place to take grandchildren”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Pop in glass bottles, good burgers, and food, but really good atmosphere. Our grandchildren really like this place!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“NVG (NotVeryGood)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I thought I would treat hubby to a Friday burger and he was quite excited about going to Soda Jerks, as he had heard good things about it. Alas, this was not to be. We are not "pop" drinkers so the many sodas on the menu meant nothing to us. Adult milkshakes - what is this?!? After perusing the vast menu we decided on a Royal Cheese and a Fish and Chips burger. Well, his Royal was anything but. Small patty, two slabs of processed cheese, gooey bun. Mine was a joke - small piece of over-breaded fish stick - cold. Chips were soft - of course they were - they were surrounded by tomatoes and other vegetables, including very strong raw onions. Prices were way too high for the value of the meals. NA (NeverAgain)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cool little spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My wife and I went for an early dinner about 4pm. This was our first time and we hadn't read any reviews so were unsure what we were getting into. It is in a good location and the restaurant seems brand new. We were seated in a nice booth right away and the inside atmosphere was fantastic! Our waitress was nice and helpful, the drink order and food order was taken very quickly. My wife had a good 4 dollar Cesar and I had a sprite which came in an old school bottle which was very neat. Our food arrived but my meal was cold, but still tasty. The French fries were great and the only hot piece of food I received. My wife got the taco salad and it was great, she really enjoyed it. All and all we would definitely return for another meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“You gotta be kiddin' me!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

For a restaurant that just opened, this was pathetic. Went there at lunch, and although I was warned by a co-worker (due to extremely slow service), not to go, I ventured in. The place is 80% empty, yet I am told to I have to wait 15 minutes for a table (are you kidding me!)

After waiting in an empty restaurant to get setting, it took about 5-6 minutes to get noticed by the Wiz kid working there. He took a drink order, and too a long long time to bring the other members of my party a their shakes. He forgot my coke (complicated drink order) and said He'd bring it. He forgot!

I had to pull an Archie Bunker and start snapping my fingers for him to come back (not usually like this).

The food arrived...it was okay. So due to the slow, slow service, I ask the server "Can I get my bill ASAP we have to go to a movie?" He said "okay" then went off and cleaned tables, emptied bus pans, wandered around, checked his phone for messages....I had to go up to the front and ask for the bill. I was told, "your server will bring it to you."

What a joke! Don't waste your time or money. The manager is clueless and I guess the owner doesn't care.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Jerks also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
 
St. Albert, Alberta
St. Albert, Alberta
 

Been to Soda Jerks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda Jerks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.