We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new restaurant in St Albert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JACK's Burger Shack

JACK's Burger Shack
130 15 Perron Street, St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
7804580055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 115 restaurants in St. Albert
Cuisines: Diner, Hamburgers
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant in St Albert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Went out to Jacks Burger shack with no real expectations. Food was great, service was great and price was in line with most fast food restaurants. The bonus is the food is so much better than any fast food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    26
    8
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“St. Albert has been waiting for something like this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Everything is so fresh and you can taste it! I've been twice and it was equally delicious both times. I've tried the BBQ crunch burger, poutine and jacks fries. It was excellent! I will definitely be back! Glad to have a great burger restaurant in the Perron District!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent....new to St. Albert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Opened August 24, we visited on August 29. A quaint little place with a nice outdoor patio on a street in the heart of St. Albert. Homemade burgers and fixings just the way you like them. We ordered the Std burger, Shroom, On the Cobb and Inferno. All burgers were juicy with an excellent test with a side of home cut fries. We plan to return very soon and try the Hangover burger and their shakes. While visiting St. Albert don't miss our new delight!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Marvellous messy shroom burger! Mmmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a great little new burger joint in downtown St.Albert!! My girlfriend and I and her two children decided to check Jack's out. I am so glad we did! We both had the Shroom burger! It was messy but full of flavor and so delicious! The homemade fries were wonderful! The kids had the grilled cheese and fries! They were consumed with eagerness!!
You order your meal at the counter and then it is brought to you. We ate outside In the lovely courtyard.
We will definitely be back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JACK's Burger Shack also viewed

St. Albert, Alberta
St. Albert, Alberta
 
St. Albert, Alberta
St. Albert, Alberta
 

Been to JACK's Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JACK's Burger Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.