We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saigon in Bottle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Cuisine

Saigon Cuisine
2503 Tudor Glen, St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
780-458-8824
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 118 Restaurants in St. Albert
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Saigon in Bottle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Food and service are very good. Authentic, reminds me of being in Vietnam. My beef...price...but it is relative. All the Vietnamese eateries here charge 10 times more than what the authentic item would cost in Nam..... What I like about Saigon Cuisine is it is close to where I live, the food is tasty, the service is good. What I don't like...the price. There are now many Vietnamese restaurants in my town and I think I will try each one out. Competition is good!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good and Fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The food here is always good and plentiful. Veggies are not overcooked and lots of meat in the dishes. We eat here quite often and have always been happy with our orders. They are very inexpensive as well. Service is very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I enjoyed many of their dishes but what they all have in common is freshness. The vegies are cooked just right, not like they've been sitting for a long time. The owners are very happy to make any changes you need with regard to allergies or tastes. The soups are very tasty, from sweet to savoury to sour, all are excellent.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One of my favorites. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Love this place. The decor is dated but the staff are friendly and attentive. The food is consistently good. My go to dish is any of the vermicelli bowls. Price for the quality seems fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, AB. Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The food is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you want a good, healthy meal made from scratch, I recommend the Saigon. The war wanton is fabulous. The chef makes the stock from scratch using whole chickens. The salad rolls are delicious. There is attention to detail with the staff even remembering my son's usual order.
What the restaurant lacks in ambiance, it makes up for with wonderful food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saigon Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.