We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and close to the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Scheveningen

Bella Vista Scheveningen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bella Vista Scheveningen to your Saves list
Bella Vista Scheveningen
Gevers Deynootweg 1, 2586 BB Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Scheveningen B&B and Inns
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Convenient and close to the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

A nice little hotel close to the beach and boulevard with activities, restaurants and casino. Nice rooms and breakfast area. Paid parking can be arranged when prebooked. Staff is friendly and good wifi. A little noisy due to closeness to the road and tramway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
13
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cascais
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was staying in the house for individual travellers. A very simple hotel but all you need is there. Not recommended if you would stay at this house for the day because there is no lounge and the restaurant is in the main building, 5 minutes walking away. If only used for sleeping it is good. Very good beds, very quiet, good to sleep.

Room Tip: Better first floor if you do not like steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights while working in Den Haag. As it was a bank holiday weekend, the only room they had available was at the annexe (Bella Vista 2) which was about 5 minutes walk away but closer to the sea front. The room itself was very small with a very narrow bed and little room for much else. The room was very clean and cleaned daily. TV had a selection of Dutch and German channels but BBC was not working although it was listed. The wifi did not work properly when I arrived. I asked them to remedy this and eventually they did although it took 24 hours to do. Didn't eat breakfast, although if I had it would have meant a walk to the main hotel and back. When I did speak to reception they were quite helpful and courteous and, as you would expect in the Netherlands, they speak really good English. Also must be said that one night I was kept awake my another group staying in an adjacent rooms, although the walls don't appear to be that thin (as I noticed when banging on the wall to get them to be quiet!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here with our two kids and had a good time. Our room was in Bella Vista 2 which is close to the movie theater, casino and everything. The room was spacious and fairly priced! The reception was in Bella Vista 1 but when we needed some help we could easily get in contact thanks to the free phone in the hotel. Within minutes someone came by to bring us some extra toilet paper. And that was at 11 PM! Breakfast was good value for money. When we come back to Scheveningen this will be our first choice again!

Room Tip: There are two buildings: make sure you know where you are staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights in an 'apartment' for 3 people, but don't get coonfussed by the word apartment, it is just a normal hotel room, and I'm still not quite sure why they classify it as an apartment. It was as good as I expected it to be. Stayed in Bella Vista 2, the other hotel, which actually turned out to be in a much better location, right by the theater, and closer to the beach and main part of Scheveningen than the main hotel.The room perfectly fine, beds are thin and decor is very simple, and we had our bath towels replaced with hand towels for some reason. In the reception area there are really good money off offers for local attractions which was also really good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Parking was a bit more expensive than expected. Hotel was reconstructing something, our room was quite loud. The sea was near.and start nice. Beds were very thin, like 60 cm wide, but otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We booked an apartment (not a standard room!) in the hotel next door. The room was quite big and nicely furnished and designed. It was very close to wonderful Scheveningen beach and promenade. On the negative side, it's quite far from the Hague city centre (froget about walking there) but 1 tram will take you there (2 to get to the Centraal Station). At night it was a bit cold and noisy. No free breakfast and no free wi-fi. Also, a strange requirement to call in and confrim if you arrive after 5pm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Scheveningen

Address: Gevers Deynootweg 1, 2586 BB Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Scheveningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bella Vista Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Scheveningen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.