We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near sea, lovely room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Scheveningen

Bella Vista Scheveningen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bella Vista Scheveningen to your Saves list
Bella Vista Scheveningen
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Gevers Deynootweg 1, 2586 BB Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Scheveningen B&B and Inns
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Near sea, lovely room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Parking was a bit more expensive than expected. Hotel was reconstructing something, our room was quite loud. The sea was near.and start nice. Beds were very thin, like 60 cm wide, but otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
18
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We booked an apartment (not a standard room!) in the hotel next door. The room was quite big and nicely furnished and designed. It was very close to wonderful Scheveningen beach and promenade. On the negative side, it's quite far from the Hague city centre (froget about walking there) but 1 tram will take you there (2 to get to the Centraal Station). At night it was a bit cold and noisy. No free breakfast and no free wi-fi. Also, a strange requirement to call in and confrim if you arrive after 5pm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I really would recommend this Hotel as the rooms are very nice even if the staircase is as others already stated is a little bit of a challenge. You shouldn't be scared if you arrive from The Hague city cause one side of the older part of the building looks a little bit shaby. I really have been shocked but when I entered the hotel and room (109) I was just relieved. So just enjoy your stay there and relax

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

First: Be sure you know in which part of the hotel you're in!!
When I first walked in there was a very friendly person greeting me and explaining the parking etc to me.
The room 504 (in BV2 across from Theatre) looked a bit run down. Bathroom at first glance nice (grey marble) but upon further inspection needed some upkeep fast!
Location was great as we visited the theatre, it was right across the street.
The horror started with our 4 downstairs teen-neighbours and their drinking and smoking binge all night till 6AM. They ran around the hotel slamming doors, screaming and inviting strangers in. but at no time did the staff that can indeed see with the camera's from location1 do a thing. Needless to say: I did not sleep.
When I complained the next morning the lady that was there (different one) Seemed indifferent. I should have used my cell to call. When I told her my cell had died and that the only guest-phone was right by the room of the troublemakers all she said was "well can't do anything now"
So if you don't mind noisy (doors close with a bang!) and cheap at a good location, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scheveningen hotels

IADDutch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed in the Fisherman's Cottage. Fairly basic, but well laid out and close walking to shopping and the beach. The cottage has two bedrooms and one bathroom upstairs, and a LR/DR with kitchenette and another bathroom downstairs. We were with 5, so we had an extra bed in one of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The location was excellent with the tram very close by. The beds were good, the room was clean, the shower was beautiful, there was even a couch to sit on. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were looking for a bed for the night and the Bella Vista seemed to be the best option regarding value for money as the reception and the public areas looked very nice. We needed to take an apartment room because all the other rooms were fully booked. They advertised it as being bigger than the deluxe room, however upon check in we realised that the room is just a double room with a small kitchen and fridge. The room was not as clean as you would expect eg Hairs on the towels, holes and dirt in the bed sheets. Also maintenance, in particular light bulbs, are not the strongest asset in the hotel.
The double bed are only two single beds put together on wheels, so during the night it happens more than once that we were falling through the middle.
Don't get us wrong, the room was ok for just one night, but with the tram being just in front of the window and the traffic, its not a relaxing night sleep. If you are looking for a cheap room for one night in Scheveningen we would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bella Vista Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Scheveningen

Address: Gevers Deynootweg 1, 2586 BB Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Scheveningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Scheveningen 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bella Vista Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Scheveningen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.