We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambassade arena art studios is a perfect place to stay in a perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassade Arena Art'otel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ambassade Arena Art'otel to your Saves list
Ambassade Arena Art'otel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Berkenbosch Blokstraat 3 & 9, 2586 HD Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Scheveningen
Santo Domingo de Silos, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ambassade arena art studios is a perfect place to stay in a perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great location, service, the kidness of Kate her husband and the staff. You can walk to the beach, the theather, the shopoing mall, you have the tram stop near by, the buses etc..the rooms and appartments cleans with a pretty decorations. We loved....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed at the Ambassade for a few nights March 2014 and I would definitely return. It's a former church and parsonage and still has some original stained glass. Historically preserved and run by a VERY nice couple - the wife, originally from the US (which helped a lot when talking about places to visit). Very nice breakfast was included with eggs made to order. The hotel is a block from a tram stop that leads to the City Center and to Delft, and about 3 blocks from the beach. The rooms are apartment-like with kitchenettes and full bathrooms. If you can't handle stairs, ask for a ground floor room. The neighborhood seems very safe and a grocery store is about 4-5 blocks away.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building where breakfast is served are a little louder (church bells) than rooms i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn7336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I first stayed here in May 2013 and then again September 2013 and in October 2013. Since I need to stay for more than a week, this is the ideal place for people like me. Its very close to the beach and accessible by many tram lines. The rooms are nice and spacious and the owner very friendly and helpful. I love the sumptuous breakfast spread she provides everyday and everyday is a different variety.

The rooms have kitchenette with all the utensils and cutlery required. Since I stay for long duration, I prefer to make something myself in the evenings as eating out everyday can get to you adversely. The owner very helpfully lent me some condiments required for my cooking once. There is a huge Albert Heijn near by and so many great restaurants to eat at the beach.

I just LOVE this place and a great value for money.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so chose a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nidhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyllburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I traveled with my 3-yr old & my mother; our room was perfect for our needs. We had a studio type apartment (2nd floor, apt C) with an extremely comfortable queen sized bed & a sofa bed (we didn't pull it out, just removed the cushions). There are privacy curtains to separate the sleeping areas, and lots of windows to allow a lovely breeze. There is a kitchenette with a fridge, 2-burner stove, microwave, electric tea-kettle..but no power outlets! Bathroom also had no power outlets for hairdryer, etc. WIFI was free, housekeeping staff was helpful, and breakfast was nice. We stayed 2 nights; the first morning we were offered eggs or omelets, not the second, but there is a nice continental type breakfast & good coffee. I was surprised by a large amount of dog hair in the siting area that adjoins the breakfast area; clearly the family pet resides there at night. Parking is available hourly, or 18 euros a day at the casino parking garage. The beach & promenade area is a short walk, tram is directly across from property, and Maduradam park is a 5 minute drive. Overall, very nice stay with friendly staff.

Room Tip: "Deluxe Double Room" (Apt C) was on the street side; can be noisy with festive pedestrians...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BugMom0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this exceptional hotel. We travel all the time, all over the world and we keep coming back. The location is perfect, close to the beach, close to the action.
The building is so charming and the owners go out their way to make things perfect. The breakfast is first class..classic Dutch food and lots of it.
Hate to leave but we will be back..thanks Kate and Jan

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

June 15-20, 2013 99Euro per night, plus city occupancy tax Visa or Cash

Lovely historically designated Catholic complex, now converted to B&B and apartments.

Room 3A, located in separate building to the right of the main building #9. Room consists of double bed, private bath with shower/sink/toilet, shower gel provided. Kitchenette with 2 burner cooktop, microwave, kettle, dishes, cutlery and glassware for 2 people. Instant coffe/sugar/creamer and tea can be found in the main entrance on the bookcase, as well as area travel guide. Mini fridge. Table with 2 chairs, TV (satellite). Couch that folds down for extra bed. We were on main level, street front so feels like a little studio apartment. 2 Windows open slightly. Room gets very bright in the morning, early before 5am. Clean, comfortable and allows us to cook our own meals. Albert Heijn grocery store within 500m and also supermarket on beach strand next to Kurhaus. Albert Heijn also carries beer/wine. Free Wifi, good connection speed.

Very convenient for transportation to and from Den Hague Central Station. Tram 9 or Tram 1. Also good location as center point for transportation around the area. Tram 1 goes directly to Delft and is included in the one day inclusive transportation ticket for 7.70Euros per person. Tram 1 takes a different route to the city centre, so you see other attractions such as the Peace Palace. Trip to city centre is about 15 min. Also convenient for connections to Schiphol airport.

Breakfast is in the breakfast room located in building 9. Consists of coffee/tea/hot chocolate, assortment of cereals, breads and pastries. Fruit, yogurt, cold meats, cheese, salad, hard boiled eggs. Omelets made to order with cheese/ham. Toasted bread with assorted jams, peanut butter, honey and chocolate spreads. Very good and filling. Kate is originally from the US, moved to Holland 20 years ago, so very easy to get local information. Would recommend, especially for a long stay.
Hosts: Jan Willem & Catherine (Kate) van der Loos

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onajourneyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaahotel-holland, Owner at Ambassade Arena Art'otel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! It is an particular pleasure to receive a review, like this one, from a Trip Advisor professional and I look forward to reading some of your other reviews. Thanks again, Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We decided to book a room for New Year's Eve in Scheveningen and thanks to Tripadvisor, we landed a gem!
We got a room - the Tuinkamer, or 'Garden Room' - that would have been considered a nice sized studio apartment in any metropolis like Paris, New York, or Hongkong. And it's decor was just as if you were in someone's home.
The bed was very, very comfortable and roomy enough for the two of us. There are lots of drawers, cupboards, and closet space to tuck things away, because they actually rent the rooms for short and long term.
In the kitchen, you'll find a mini-fridge, a water cooker, a small cooker (for meals) , and even a rice cooker! (Very cosmopolitan!)
I loved the breakfast and lounge room downstairs. It was comfortable, tasteful,with a great atmosphere. If weather is permitting, you can make use of a wonderful terrace and garden for your meals.
The owners, Kate and Jan, are very knowledgable and well-travelled, so if you get a chance to stop and chat with them be prepared for some great conversation! :)
Another plus: it's literally 1 minute from the tram or bus stops which can take you into Den Haag - 20 minutes away - in the case that you get tired of sun and sea.

Room Tip: Our room, the Tuinkamer, was on the 1st floor - with stairs only. It's a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DZEBORAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.5 mi away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
0.3 mi away
Ramada The Hague
Ramada The Hague
#4 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#6 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
2.0 mi away
Hilton The Hague
Hilton The Hague
#2 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#5 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassade Arena Art'otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassade Arena Art'otel

Address: Berkenbosch Blokstraat 3 & 9, 2586 HD Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Scheveningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassade Arena Art'otel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone in the entire family will enjoy the quiet accommodation offered our restored landmark buildings. Located steps from the beach in the heart of Scheveningen, Holland --The Hague's seaside resort on the North Sea. Now in our 16th year, our international guesthouse offers 10 spacious and individually decorated short stay apartments. Free internet access (WiFi) is standard in all of our spacious individually decorated rooms featuring hardwood "parquet", william and Morris designer wallpaper and many ofher period details. Location: 40 minutes from Amsterdam airport and just 15 minutes by tram from The Hague's Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ambassade Arena Art'otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing