We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassade Arena Art'otel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ambassade Arena Art'otel to your Saves list
Ambassade Arena Art'otel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Berkenbosch Blokstraat 3, 2586 HD Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Scheveningen
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I spent 3 months during the summer for business. The staff was very accommodating and friendly (I worked nights), and very willing to exceed my expectations. I stayed at the very top floor and despite the stairs, the rooms were comfortable and pleasing.

The location of hotel is perfect as well. Minutes away from the beach, minutes away from the nearest store, restaurants and entertainment, and minutes away from the Tram station. It was very convenient. You get more than what you pay for, for the price you pay.

I truly enjoyed my stay and honestly say I recommend it to all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was working in Den Haag for a few days and was looking for somewhere a bit more welcoming and relaxing than the usual international hotel clones. This was a perfect find. Lovingly refurbished in a 1930's style, with pictures and ornaments to match, the hotel exudes a warm comfort. The owner was attentive, charming, and very welcoming, making me feel at home from the moment I arrived late in the evening.

My room was on the top floor, up some steep narrow stairs, and I had a huge bed and a big desk where I could work. Everything was clean and working perfectly. Free wifi and internet cable connection.

Breakfast was fine, though perhaps not as extensive as some of the larger hotels in Scheveningen.

All in all, an excellent little hotel. I shall stay there again next time I have to go to Den Haag.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

A very lovely hotel. We were met by Jan the owner who is a very charming man. The photos of the hotel don't do justice the the old world charm. Our room had kitchen and bathroom. The sitting room had 2 couches one could be made into bed. The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. Would book again the next time in Holland.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunspeet, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very nice hotel,it feels much like home.
It was clean and the staff was very friendly.
The breakfast was excellent,we were sorry we could'nt eat more!
we could walk to the beach!
We enjoyed our stay,and we would book the hotel again for a next trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

It is our second stay in this hotel and we will be coming to stay again soon! We are a family of four (two children: 3 years and 16 months) and we all enjoyed our stay! The hotel is very close to the ocean! The rooms are all very nicely decorated and very clean! The breakfast room is wonderfully decorated and inviting! The breakfast buffet has a good selection, you can order eggs and very good omlettes! We recommend this hotel to everyone and we are looking forward to our next stay! Thank-you again for the wonderful service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Very friendly staff, very comfortable huge beds, rooms with loving attention to detail. Very nice fresh Breakfast.I would book the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband has been working in The Hague for 2 months and I recently spent 3 weeks there. The entire time in The Hague we lived at the Ambassade Arena Arthotel. I cannot say enough about it. The accommodations were very, very comfortable, and the owners were wonderful. It is much more like a residence than a true hotel. We had a small apartment, beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable, and very affordable, especially with a daily breakfast. The hotel is not located downtown, but I far preferred its location in Scheveningen than being directly downtown. It is a 2 minute walk from the #1 tram which takes you to most of the tourist sites, and directly in front of the hotel the #9 tram stops and goes to the Centraal train station. It is very conveniently located, a short walk to the beach, a supermarket, many shops, and the trams and buses. The owners could not have been nicer or more helpful, with sightseeing suggestions and restaurant recommendations. Next door to the hotel is a lovely chapel which is a replica of Lourdes. Overall, this was an exceptional find.

Room Tip: The loft which is where we stayed is quite large and comfortable. The owner showed us several small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassade Arena Art'otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassade Arena Art'otel

Address: Berkenbosch Blokstraat 3, 2586 HD Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Scheveningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassade Arena Art'otel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone in the entire family will enjoy the quiet accommodation offered our restored landmark buildings. Located steps from the beach in the heart of Scheveningen, Holland --The Hague's seaside resort on the North Sea. Now in our 16th year, our international guesthouse offers 10 spacious and individually decorated short stay apartments. Free internet access (WiFi) is standard in all of our spacious individually decorated rooms featuring hardwood "parquet", william and Morris designer wallpaper and many ofher period details. Location: 40 minutes from Amsterdam airport and just 15 minutes by tram from The Hague's Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ambassade Arena Art'otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassade Arena Art'otel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.