We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Johan&Debby Nunspeet The Netherlands.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassade Arena Art'otel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ambassade Arena Art'otel to your Saves list
Ambassade Arena Art'otel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Berkenbosch Blokstraat 3, 2586 HD Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Scheveningen
Nunspeet, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
“Johan&Debby Nunspeet The Netherlands.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very nice hotel,it feels much like home.
It was clean and the staff was very friendly.
The breakfast was excellent,we were sorry we could'nt eat more!
we could walk to the beach!
We enjoyed our stay,and we would book the hotel again for a next trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

It is our second stay in this hotel and we will be coming to stay again soon! We are a family of four (two children: 3 years and 16 months) and we all enjoyed our stay! The hotel is very close to the ocean! The rooms are all very nicely decorated and very clean! The breakfast room is wonderfully decorated and inviting! The breakfast buffet has a good selection, you can order eggs and very good omlettes! We recommend this hotel to everyone and we are looking forward to our next stay! Thank-you again for the wonderful service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Very friendly staff, very comfortable huge beds, rooms with loving attention to detail. Very nice fresh Breakfast.I would book the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband has been working in The Hague for 2 months and I recently spent 3 weeks there. The entire time in The Hague we lived at the Ambassade Arena Arthotel. I cannot say enough about it. The accommodations were very, very comfortable, and the owners were wonderful. It is much more like a residence than a true hotel. We had a small apartment, beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable, and very affordable, especially with a daily breakfast. The hotel is not located downtown, but I far preferred its location in Scheveningen than being directly downtown. It is a 2 minute walk from the #1 tram which takes you to most of the tourist sites, and directly in front of the hotel the #9 tram stops and goes to the Centraal train station. It is very conveniently located, a short walk to the beach, a supermarket, many shops, and the trams and buses. The owners could not have been nicer or more helpful, with sightseeing suggestions and restaurant recommendations. Next door to the hotel is a lovely chapel which is a replica of Lourdes. Overall, this was an exceptional find.

Room Tip: The loft which is where we stayed is quite large and comfortable. The owner showed us several small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neerpelt, België
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated at only 300 meters from the beach and the boulevard. The hotel itself is very cozy, warm and gives you a welcoming view each time you enter. The rooms are very well decorated and most important, very clean and perfect bed. We had the Tuin room which was very spacious, comfortable and included everything that one needs.
I do recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to enjoy Scheveningen in comfort and for not being far away from the activities.
The tram also stops at only 100 meters from the hotel. So easy to go to Den Haag

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We were 3 families staying in 3 different rooms for one night on October 2011. The location of the place is good: It is very close (not more than 5 minutes walk) to the beach and the shops and restaurants near it and not far away from the areal attraction. The Building has its own character and is beautiful. It is connected to a church which gives it part of its charm. The 3 diffrent rooms were all very clean, beautifully decorated with wallpaper and wooden floor giving them a very pleasant home feeling. All rooms and the public areas are decorated in an excelent taste: It includes the lamps, the furniture, the paintings on the wall and some of the windows. Breakfast hall is elegant and charming and breakfast is rich. The Owner of the place is awesome: She helped us with planning, parking etc. and was very friendly. Without any doubt a superb place.
Just one thing to know: There is no lift and stairs are very steep. It can be difficult to old people, espacially with the luggage.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was a wonderful place and we can’t say enough about our stay here. We had the top room, which is shown in most of the pictures that overlooks the road. It was very large, had a full kitchen, was spotless when we came in and it was decorated very nice. It really gives you the feeling you’re staying in someone's home. The hike up the stairs can be a bit for some people but just ask for a lower room. The attendant (an American from California) was very accommodating and did everything she could to make our stay wonderful.

The hotel is truly a 15 min. walk to the beach and the breakfast was very good, especially the coffee. Even our friends that we were visiting in Den Haag were impressed with the size and location. We would defiantly suggest this to someone we knew going to Den Haag or if we go back.

Room Tip: Great room and the price was fair
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassade Arena Art'otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassade Arena Art'otel

Address: Berkenbosch Blokstraat 3, 2586 HD Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Scheveningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassade Arena Art'otel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone in the entire family will enjoy the quiet accommodation offered our restored landmark buildings. Located steps from the beach in the heart of Scheveningen, Holland --The Hague's seaside resort on the North Sea. Now in our 16th year, our international guesthouse offers 10 spacious and individually decorated short stay apartments. Free internet access (WiFi) is standard in all of our spacious individually decorated rooms featuring hardwood "parquet", william and Morris designer wallpaper and many ofher period details. Location: 40 minutes from Amsterdam airport and just 15 minutes by tram from The Hague's Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ambassade Arena Art'otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassade Arena Art'otel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.