We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 2nd visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bor

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haagsestraat 53, Scheveningen, The Hague 2587 TG, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Scheveningen
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2nd visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here August 31st - 7th september, it was our second visit. We were not disappointed. We stayed in room 12, we had a large twin room with a very large bathroom/ wet room the bath had two large areas to lie in and a large shower area. The beds were very comfortable and room very big with plenty of space. The tv had a large selection of channels and there was free wifi in the rooms. Breakfast was great with lots of selection. Staff are fantastic very helpfull and friendly and remembered us from the previous visit. Will definitely be using the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are perfectly functional and the bathrooms are small but perfectly formed. Breakfast was at a good standard in a pleasant conservatory. Would stay here again and would recommend to a friend. A short walk from the beach front but not fair enough to be a real bother.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting a friend and managed to get the last single room. Single here really means single; the room was pretty small and the bed was a single but it served its purpose. The bathroom was tiny too but fine for one person and there was another sink in the room. Nice breakfast in the conservatory. There are shops round the corner and it's just a short walk to the seafront at Scheveningen.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

all very clean, very friendly and helpfull, in a great location. no problems. Rooms cleaned every day and lots of choice at break fast. asked the hotel to store some food in the fridge which they were very happy to do. close to bus transport and tram transport. all very good!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May. The hotel is in a good position, a few streets from the Strand and close to both bus and tram connections. I was in a single room at the back of the hotel, tiny but with all I needed, comfortable and quiet!

The breakfasts were excellent, a good buffet to fill up for trips to Delft (by direct tram) and into The Hague (by bus). The staff were helpful as well.

I would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We are a group of 4 adults from Canada. We stayed there for two nights in last weeek of May 2012. The hotel is clean, quiet and good service. It is close to public transit and the beach. The breakfast (included) is very good. it is our first visit to Den Haag. I would stay in the same hotel again. It is a very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We enjoyed a one week stay at the apartment (two doors down from main hotel) that was well decorated and very comfortable for 4 adults (Mom, Dad and 2 children 23 & 25). We were within an easy walk to the Kurhaus and Promenade and also to the tram and bus stops. There were great shops around the corner and a great little pub. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bor

Address: Haagsestraat 53, Scheveningen, The Hague 2587 TG, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Scheveningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bor 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Bor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.