We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disapointin” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Symphony Hotel Corel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Symphony Hotel Corel to your Saves list
Symphony Hotel Corel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Badhuisweg 54-56, 2587 CJ Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Scheveningen
Gent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“disapointin”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel needs a complete renovation,old furniture,old carpets,very small tv

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel has great potential if only someone were prepared to spend money on renovation. On the plus side, it has a great location, close to the beach, yet away from the noise on the beach front. The people who run it are helpful and the breakfast is generous. However, it is shabby, with worn carpets, burnt out lightbulbs, tatty and broken fittings in the bathrooms, broken phones in the rooms, no lift - just very steep stairs - and no fire escape. The place feels neglected and sad. The photo on the website is deceptive; although the hotel sign has three stars, these would appear to be merely decorative. Not a single travel organisation appears to have endorsed the place. I was frankly very surprised to find somewhere like this in Holland.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights and it was dreadful. The hotel needs total updating, the rooms are very badly furnished and carpets worn out and stained. We found our bedsheets were ripped and one of them had blood on it. I complained and we were moved to another room at the back of the hotel- only slightly bettertr and torn pillow cases! We have roughed it around the word and I have stayed in better 2 star and campsites than this, I also paid 168 eouros for 2 nights including the parking charge, a total rip off!
Location is good and staf were helpful but please do something to this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

The coach company booked this hotel for me.Seems too me,hotel has a new owners,cause i see a lot of changes compared to older reviews.The room was clean,staff was very helpful (special thanks to Nelli),breakfast was good enough.Beach was only 5 minutes walking.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2006

I stayed at Hotel Corel with my sister for a weekend. We wanted to stay in Scheveningen to spend time on the beach, go for some shopping and some partying. We booked Corel because it had a reasonable price and it was located not far from the beach. The location was great. Just a 8 minute walk from Kurhaus and the beach. The hotel wasn't worth the money. We payed €88 per night. The hotel looks great in avertisement pictures but in reality the exterior needs painting and the interior is very old. Very old carpet on the stairs, little bit of a musty smell. Room was ok, a bit small. From our balkony we could see into the living rooms and gardens of our 'neighbours'. Bathroom was terrible: mouldy sealing, it took us ten minutes to ge the right watertemperature in the shower. Waterpressure: none. Breakfast (€10,-) was ok but not worth the money. Very old furniture in the breakfast room en I could almost eat the foot of the plate from my neighbour.
Conclusion: only the location is ok. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Tips/Secrets — stay at another hotel!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2005

Bed room and stairs badly needed renovation and cleaning with draughty windows. Bossy staff, breakfast acceptable although boiled eggs seemed to be cooked days before.
Overpriced for services offered and not worth more than one star although supposedly rated 3 stars, nearest car parking 1km away. Not recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Symphony Hotel Corel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Hotel Corel

Address: Badhuisweg 54-56, 2587 CJ Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Scheveningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Symphony Hotel Corel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel " Corel " is an attractive hotel in the center of Scheveningen , in an ideal location along the majestic Badhuisweg , not far from the sea. The maritime city is a part of the royal city of The Hague . Five minutes walk from the hotel sandy beach, is a casino, a circus , SeaLife , SpaVitalizee a beeldhouwmuseum and other attractions . The mild climate and warm sea are well suited for a family holiday. Many nightclubs and bars offer their services to the fans of nighttime recreation. For those who prefer sports leisure activities , there is a beach volleyball as well as skate , surfboard and bicycle rentals . Elderly people can enjoy a calm and measured relaxation while walking along the beautiful wide promenade of Scheveningen . The hotel has 16 comfortable rooms . In 2014 all rooms have been renovated . The room area of ​​at least 25 m2 . All rooms are equipped with flat screen televisietoestels and cable TV with a multitude of channels. Within each room there is a bathroom with a mini perfumery . The rooms are also equipped with a free WiFi connection . Most rooms have a balcony . A breakfast buffet is served each morning in our hotel. We offer comfortable double rooms for families with an area of ​​45 m2 , where you can stay . Having a large family or group of friends In addition , you can use : - A cot ; - The parking lot; - Bike rental and storage ; - A spacious terrace for relaxation with nice summer weather . Next to the hotel there are bus and tram stops . A journey by public transport to the city center of The Hague takes about 10 minutes . We wish you a pleasant vacation ! With love hotel " Corel " ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Symphony Hotel Corel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Symphony Hotel Corel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.