We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Den Hague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's pizza trattoria

Rocco's pizza trattoria
Stevinstraat 204, Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
703223239
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Scheveningen
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Den Hague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the best restaurant in Hague! We really enjoyed its atmosphere. Place is small, but comfortable, nice and clean. Food is simply delicious. Service is great. Stuff is more than pleasant – nothing was a problem at all. We look forward next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    11
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in the Hague, if not Holland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Authentic Italian food in the Hague. Good enough to impress my Italian colleague who remarked "this tastes like home". We each had pizza which my colleague noted was made "Napoli style". I had the Vegetarian and my colleague the arugula/prosciutto. Both were absolutely delicious and it was clear that each ingredient was incredibly fresh. After dinner, we both had an espresso with limoncino.

I hesitate to give the restaurant 5 stars despite its quality only because - as good as it was - it still doesn't compare to the pizza in New York City or Italy. But for the Hague, where good food is few and far in between, this may be the best Italian restaurant in town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza in The Hague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I visit this place several times a month. Amazing pizzeria owned by Italians who know how to make great pizza's for a low price. You always receive a warm welcome when arriving and great wines recommendations to your food. I find this the best pizzeria in The Hague area!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Viva Rocco's Pizzeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a great place. Best kept secret in The Hague. Freindly, familiar, great food made in-house, honest prices, relaxed atmosphere. Best coffee in the city. The people are kind and genuine and they love what they do and treat their customers like extended family. It's a great place. No pretension in the food or the service or the atmosphere. Just good quality. To me, this is the best recipie.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“All true!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Very authentic, excellent, food, great value and a friendly italian service. Very popular as a restaurant as well as take away...definitely beats more central and upscale restaurants in Den Haag! Good location, as there is plenty of parking on the main and side streets...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's pizza trattoria also viewed

Scheveningen, The Hague
Scheveningen, The Hague
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Rocco's pizza trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's pizza trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.