We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laskar Pelangi scene” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tanjung Tinggi Beach

Tanjung Tinggi Beach
Belitung, Belitung Island, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Laskar Pelangi scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spectacular views from the white sandy beaches of granite boulders immersed in the turquoise blue waters.
Every view is photogenic. Sample the local food at the stalls outside the beach and definitely the tender coconut water (Kelapa).
Trip to paradise

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    55
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice Beach with Many Stories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you ever read the popular novel 'laskar pelangi', I recommend you to visit this cape. We can hike many big stone and make great picture in this cape. I can't calculate all of stones in here but you will say " It's amazing".

Tanjung Tinggi is the location of Laskar Pelangi film's. We can see the label of this film in front of this cape. Don't forget to visit this cape on April-November for getting great picture.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty but a bit dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I like this place but unfortunatelly a little dirty. I love the sand... THe color a little bit peach ^_^ But... Overall this place is nice..

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A place for Rainbow troops movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Bit dirty of rubbish, but has excellent view of beach, blue and clean water and of course big stones.... what a nice combination view!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Romantic Scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We didn't swim here, because at that time, the water was too dirty. But... you could get a breathtaking picture of the rocks. Somehow God put it perfectly beautiful and artful. The sunset here is also amazing.
But no decent food here. And, public toilet cleanliness is very poor.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanjung Tinggi Beach also viewed

Belitung Island, Bangka Belitung Islands
Belitung Island, Bangka Belitung Islands
 
Belitung Island, Bangka Belitung Islands
Belitung Island, Bangka Belitung Islands
 

Been to Tanjung Tinggi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanjung Tinggi Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.