We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great but not bad either.. :)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Billiton Hotel and Klub

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Billiton Hotel and Klub to your Saves list
Billiton Hotel and Klub
Jl. Depati Gegedek No. 50 | Tanjung Pandan, Belitung Island, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belitung Island
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Not great but not bad either.. :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

In overall, the hotel was quite good. The breakfast was nice and the room is cleaned everyday. However the shower is kind of disappointing. Warm water is very limited and it affect my satisfaction since I expect a nice warm shower after a long day from beach.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Average hotel with clean spacious room and outdated mattresses. We got a room upstairs and at one point found water spilled all over the tiled staircase – very dangerously slippery indeed. Got freaked out when I found a couple of “cicak” on the bathroom wall – that wasn’t a pleasant surprise. Other than their rice porridge, breakfast wasn’t appetizing - meh.. Overall, it was an affordable decent hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Large, clean room with balcony. Stayed for 2 nights during weekend on October 2013. Quite an old hotel but well-maintained. Close to best coffee shop in Belitung (Kopi Atep?), just within walking distance. A must try if you are in the city.

Wifi available though password for indoor wi-fi provided and informed was incorrect (so it's pointless). No coffee tea making utensils, no frills in the amenities and the pillow was quite thin with no extra pillow available. Small fridge and cable TV available. The service was good and staff were very helpful.

Pool was small and located in the center. But who need pool when you can swim on the beach. The weather was very hot in October and perhaps that's why the aircon could not cool the room fast enough. But if you need clean and affordable place to sleep than I guess it's sufficient enough.

Located in the city so you need to rent a car to go to nearest beach. Beaches in Belitung were spectacular, not too crowded and the clear water would make you want to jump right in.

Room Tip: No elevator so choose the ground level room facing the pool if you don't like walking far Twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went there on September for 2 nights stay booked through TA. For standard room it's quite spacious, but no Fridge or tea making facilities, a bit disappointed since I have to make milk for my kid well they come up finally with thermos water which they didn't change with warm water for the next night.
The most unbearable thing is the HOT AC! Engineering came with the only solution to fill the FREON up (hahaha) then he said all the room are the same only 3/4 pk (3/4 hp), so I guess he get this complain quite often. well since we all dead tired we finally asleep by moving our bed closer to the AC.
Don't expect too much on their breakfast. no taste at all. even we got fishy shrimp for the 2nd day.

Room Tip: Request for a room with working AC is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was there with my hubby for our honeymoon. We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights booked via travel tour pakettourbelitung.com.The room space is big, clean and neat. The breakfast good enough, choices like nasi serai, mie belitong, and laksa. The pool clean and located center between restaurant and bed rooms. Wifi available both indoor and outdoor, free!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am temporarily working in Jakarta which, in my opinion, is one of the most stressing cities in the world. For that reason, when the weekend came, I looked for a nice place, not very far away from Jakarta, to relax. I didn´t want to Bali, as I thought it would be too crowded with tourist. For that reason I chose Belitung and I couldn´t be happier with my choice. If you want to know how real Indonesia looks like, this is your place. And the Billiton hotel is the place to stay for many reasons. To begin with, the rooms are beautiful, airy, and tastefully decorated. You also find a basket of fruit waiting for you and a personalized welcoming letter from the manager. Small details but that make you realize that you are more than a cow to be milked, as it happens with many other hotels. The attention to detail was, indeed, the main factor why I chose this hotel. I had other option but in this other hotel they told me I couldn´t check it until 2pm. My flight arrived at 9am, and I felt like I needed some rest so having to wait 5 hours to get into my room didn´t look like a nice prospect. At Billiton they put me no problem at all to have my room ready for me to occupy at 9am. That´s very good service in my opinion - give to the customer what the customer needs... Another example of this was the following day when there was not taxi available to go to the airport and the manager of the hotel drove me himself.

That´s what makes a difference for me - excellent service and excellent attention to the client.

One more thing: the room was spotless; it simply couldn´t be cleaner. Great detail as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Belitung Island. As we were traveling with our two children, we opted to stay in the one bedroom suite at the Billiton Hotel. The room is beautiful - lovely decor with lots of wood. The hotel was very accommodating of the children and had the extra bed already in the room and made up. The hotel provided a drying rack for the balcony for hanging our clothes that were wet from the beach.

Suite details: The suite has two rooms. The living room has a table and chairs, a couch, and two sitting chairs. There is a sink and small fridge. The room has a 1/2 bath. The bedroom is nice sized with a king-sized bed. The bathroom is spacious with a shower and separate bathtub.

Breakfast was a mix of Indonesian and western food. A cook made tasty eggs/omelets to order. The breakfast area near the pool is pretty and makes for a relaxing breakfast.

An overall excellent stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Billiton Hotel and Klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billiton Hotel and Klub

Address: Jl. Depati Gegedek No. 50 | Tanjung Pandan, Belitung Island, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Belitung Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belitung Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Billiton Hotel and Klub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billiton Hotel and Klub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.