We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frixos Suites Hotel apts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Frixos Suites Hotel apts to your Saves list
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Aphrodite Str, Oroklini, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oroklini
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We've been here for 8 days (6 adults and 4 children in 3 rooms).
The hotel is clean, the facilities are maintained properly, and most importantly the stuff is friendly and helpful. The owners and their stuff care about the place and the guest comfort.
The hotel is near the beach, where you can swim, snorkel, speed boat and so on. It's not far by taxi from the airport or Larnaka city center, and an half an hour drive to ayia napa, and a good starting place to drive to Cyprus mountains.
I certainly recommend this one.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    21
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
40
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

this is the 2nd time that we are travelling to this hotel. It has very comfort rooms very good service, it is close to the beach (approx 150 m) . great pool, very close to Larnaca downtown. great value for money,

Room Tip: select sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We (2 adults + 2 kids) stayed at Frixos Hotel for 10 days during August 2014.
Even before arriving at the hotel, Marios the manager of the hotel was extremely helpful in booking us transportation from the airport, and answering my many inquiries.
Our stay at the hotel was lovely and cozy. The hotel and the rooms are beautiful (renovated 3 years ago) and our kids could not stay away from the pool.
The staff was very nice and recommended family activities around the hotel (water park and Luna Park in Ayia Napa, the Finikoudes promenade in Larnaca). Everyone knew us by name since this is a boutique hotel, not many rooms (21 I believe).
When we asked to relocate to a ground-floor room so our kids could run freely on the lawn, Marios was very responsive and transferred us as soon as the room we requested became available. Everything was relaxed and so were we. We were sad to leave, but the smile the Louka family (3 talented brothers and their father), which runs the hotel, left on our faces stayed with us even after returning home.
I have no doubt that next time we will arrive in Larnaca, we will stay at the Frixos hotel.

Room Tip: Place a priority request for the ground level rooms. Though they cannot reserve them ahead of time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obninsk, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

When Ikea became very popular in Russia, my fiends told that an appartment furnitured in Ikea style looked impersonal like a hotel. i agree though Ikea style sometimes seems to me very natural, pure, nothingtoomuch and very budget housekeeping style. However when I came to Frixos, I changed my mind re impersonality of hotels. There is one, though I travelled really a lot, I know one which is like home to me. It is vert cousy, very nice and comfortable, but people make everything! The hotel starts with Marios, front desk manager, the heart of the hotel.Just imagine when you come there for the first time he meets you as if you are the one he has been waiting for his all life. And from this very moment if you feel it, you are caught. At the breakfast there are cookies and pies made by Marious mother. And Marious brother Andreas would come up to you and would offer a home made chicken soup for your daughter, which is not listed in the menu.... In the evening the guests would stay near the pool sharing a bottle of perfect Cyprus wine with the Louka family, i.e. with Marious, and till 4 AM would talk, talk and talk like old dear friends. I stayed there for four times and I got firends from my every visit. It is a very special atmosphere of the hotel, when love is in the air. The love to Cyprus, love to every guest regardless nationality, love among the Loukas, love love love .... This is the place I would definately come and come again, when my daughter is 6-7. She needs entertainment now and I have to arrange something for her. But my heart is in Cyprus, in Larnaca, in Frixos, and we will return there as soon as I feel she is ready to get charged from simple and everlasting things. This is Frixos. If you love Cyprus, you are a very warm person. Come to Frixos, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The appartment is huge and confortable. The pool is great with even balls to play with. The Beach is not far, but not next to the hotel. The kitchen is not fully usable (only one dish and no pan, no linen, no detergent to wash dishes...). Only one lift for guests and service, so stairs are sometimes quicker because the lift is used for service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Would definitely recommend it to anyone! The hotel is very clean and well equipped, with a beautiful garden and pool area. The rooms are spacious. Pleasant staffs, good service, good food and good wifi!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel very modern and very friendly staff. Close to the beach. Would thoroughly recommend it. Bedrooms and bathroom are good size good breakfast and a very nice pool. Suitable for children or singles or couples. Larnaca center 10 mins drive.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frixos Suites Hotel apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frixos Suites Hotel apts

Address: 3 Aphrodite Str, Oroklini, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frixos Suites Hotel apts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frixos Suites Hotel apts has been totally renovated in 2011 in order to be upgraded and become all suite hotel. It is consisted by 21 '1 bedroom suites' and it is located in Larnaka bay area. The nearest beach is only 100m far away and in walking distance there are mini supermarkets, restaurants, pubs, pharmacy and bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Frixos Suites Hotel apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frixos Suites Hotel apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.