We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frixos Suites Hotel apts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Frixos Suites Hotel apts to your Saves list
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Aphrodite Str, Oroklini, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free airport transfer
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A beautiful hotel and great staff. We have been coming here for many years now, and we feel at home. The rooms are spacious, very clean and very well equipped. Breakfast is served on the veranda and is of high quality. Nice swimming pool and garden. Close to the beach. And on top of all this: very friendly staff, who give you a great welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    24
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
56
45
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of april and really loved the place. It's quite a small apart-hotel, very well mantained. Rooms and public areas are very clean. Breakfast is served indoors and also by the pool which is really nice. I liked the choice for breakfast as well. The personel is extremely helpful and friendly, always ready to take care of any need. The swimming pool area is neat, so if you'd like to spend some time away from the beach which might be quite crowded by now - get towels at the reception and enjoy the swimming pool (I stayed in april, so almost no one was swimming). Also there is a small play ground for kids.

Rooms are very spacious; beds are comfortable as well as pillows. Kichenette is perfect if you wanna cook, although there is only one pot... But enough plates, folks, knifes etc.
Cleaning was always done on time. My room was facing the road, but in general it was quite a nice view - cause you see mountains in a distance... wonderful sunsets and sunrises :)

For your comfort they have a washing and drying machines and also an iron on the 2d floor if i'm not mistaken.

In general, if you don't like big crowded places this hotel is really perfect. No lines for breakfast, no noise, rooms are well isolated.

The only point which might be important is location. Frixos hotel is located outside of Larnaca, some 10-15 min away from the downtown by bus or by car. If you rent a car - it's great. If you rely on public transportation - there are a lot of buses, but the schedule is totally unpredictable :) sometimes it took 15-25 min to wait for a bus. But even in this area there are some food shops, cafes and bars, and even a few restaurants.

The beach is not the cleanest in the world, and you have to walk a bit until you can swim, but if you are with kids, i think it's nice cause it's not deep.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. Thanks to all the staff members for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

It was really cosy, clean and had super friendly staff. Good breakfast and large rooms. Location not optimal, about 8 km to Larnaca and the beach was not that nice. But the hotel pool was nice! I would recommend renting a car, if you are interested in seeing something else than the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Never wrote a review before but thought this hotel deserved one, Just stayed at the frixos with my partner and 6 month old baby, very helpful with baby facilities in the room. This is probably one of the cleanest hotels we have been to housekeeping came in everyday the whole hotel was spotless,very modern throughout the hotel and pool area. Breakfast and food in the hotel was good , drinks reasonably priced. Location was fine for us as we just wanted a nice relaxing week by the pool would stay here again .12 euro to larnaca centre in a taxi

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Good hotel, excellent the organization and the all enviroment. The position of the hotel is strategic, close to the sea and to the motorway to reach very quickly all the place in the Island. Good restourants in the sorroundings, and in Larnaka that is required 5 minutes by car.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Pros: VERY nice and helpful staff, breakfast buffet, extremely clean property, beautiful well-kept pool, quiet atmosphere, high pressured showers, relatively large living space with small balcony

Cons: Wi-Fi didn't work sometimes in the public spaces, noisy housekeeping early in the morning, some service in the restaurant/bar, the balcony view, noise from the cars on the street, no heating available, charges for the steam room/sauna, cost of transport from the airport, location, "beach"

Would I return: Maybe

Costs: Good value for the money (especially with breakfast)

I cannot over emphasize the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. There were a couple of times (waited for a drink for 30 minutes poolside and another I was brought the wrong drink at lunch) that service was not 100% but it is early in the season and it is assumed that some of the staff may be learning the ropes.

Wi-Fi in the rooms was excellent while the on my last day the Wi-Fi wasn't working in the public spaces and staff didn't know how to reset it. Wi-Fi is complimentary.

If you are one who is particular about cleanliness, this is the property for you. They obviously take pride in this small boutique style hotel.

There is no direct view of the beach. The Palm Beach hotel blocks this. The property has planted palm trees along its perimeter and I think once those grow in it will add to the already nice outdoor atmosphere. They may want to consider planting trees in the front area to buffer the noise from the street.

The noise in the room was not good. My room was on the street side of the building and there was constant car traffic outside. The worst though was that the halls echo very loudly and housekeeping is VERY noisy. Not by them talking but I think just due to the acoustics of the place, as they move things around it is as if it is in your own room. If someone drops something (like they did) in the floor above, it WILL wake you up if you are sleeping. I wanted to sleep in on Sunday but starting at 8:30 until 12 there was constant noise from housekeeping, the road, and the room upstairs from me. I swore they were remodeling the room and even asked upon check-out if that was the case.

On Saturday night it was cold (in the low 50's). I asked about the heat and they said it had been turned off and they could give me a blanket. This was not good. I was sunburned, had the chills, so coupling that with the lack of heat made for a very uncomfortable sleep (my taking responsibility for the sunburn part).

The showers are great! Hot and high-pressure.

The television didn't work but I don't usually watch it.

One problem I found was that I needed to re-charge my Ipad and laptop but I couldn't do that when I was gone as I had to remove the key card when I left the room. I got around that by temporarily getting a second key.

As for a beach vacation, no, this is not for you. There is no real beach (or one I consider a beach). As for a relaxing "stay-in-the-hotel grounds" vacation, perfect. It is exactly what I wanted. I only ventured out a couple times as I was only there for the weekend and only wanted to lay in the sun by the pool. Perfect property for doing so.

Price for the sauna was 8euro…I didn't do it. The cost for a taxi is 25euro each way to/from the airport.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the pool and not the road. The noise will be much less. I would also ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The staff has to be especially pointed out: always there for you, everyone from receptionist to barstaff or housekeeping is helpful and sincerely friendly!:)
The location is not the very best or most beautiful one, but it works really well as a starting point for trips, if you do have a car. The hotel is situated right next to a main-road with many tourist-bars/restaurants (but that seems to be like that almost everywhere), highway is accessible within a few minutes.
Beach is only 3 minutes a walk away, not suited for bathing, but perfect for a walk, and the pool/garden-area is really nice and neat.
Breakfast-buffet is small, but all you need and done with love.
So overall, a very nice place to stay with great staff, and since we had a car the location didn't bother us. We would come back:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Frixos Suites Hotel apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frixos Suites Hotel apts

Address: 3 Aphrodite Str, Oroklini, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frixos Suites Hotel apts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The managers and staff of the hotel make you feel welcome from the very first moment, by ensuring that they will offer all you have expected and even more. Located on the Larnaka Bay, 14 km from Larnaka International Airport, just 6 km from Larnaka city centre and 35 km from Ayia Napa, Frixos Suites Hotel Apartments is ideal for travelers who want to explore the region of Larnaka and other nearby regions of Cyprus, such as Ayia Napa, Protaras, Limassol and Nicosia. In a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can find a large number of restaurants, pubs and shops. The hotel is only 100m far away from the beautiful beach of Yiannades in Voroklini. The beach is awarded with the Blue Flag and offers sun beds and umbrellas for rent as well as water sports activities. Lifesaving equipment is available on the beach every day from April to October, with lifeguards being on duty between 09:00 to 17:00 hours. The Frixos Suites Hotel Apartments consists of 21 spacious suite apartments, all equipped with a kitchenette (with fridge/freezer, microwave, hob, sink and kettle) and a plasma satellite TV. All rooms are newly furnished and have been decorated to the last detail. The suites offer privacy, as they are all soundproof, and the flexibility for you to prepare your own meals. The rooms also feature free Wi-Fi and a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea or the mountains of Cyprus. The hotel features a swimming pool and a children's pool, in a green area equipped with sun loungers, tables, umbrellas and a children's playground. Breakfast is served in the sunny dining room that overlooks the garden and pool area as well as the sea. The pool bar and restaurant serve drinks and snacks until late in the evening. Just relax and enjoy a quality holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Frixos Suites Hotel apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frixos Suites Hotel apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.