We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, quiet hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sveltos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sveltos Hotel to your Saves list
Sveltos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Makarios Street, Oroklini, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff, quiet hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed at Sveltos hotel for 1 night. The staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us great directions and explained a lot about the city centre which was about a 7 min drive. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great pool view. The breakfast was very good.
Overall it was a great experience, I would stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I had a very nice stay at Sveltos Hotel. I got a nice room with view of the pool area. The food was good but the best part was the very nice and helpful staff. If i need to go back again to Larnaca this will be a good choice. I will recommed this to other friends and collages.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We have stayed in the hotel for a week and I may say it was a good place to stay in.
The hotel was clean, waiters were helpful and the whole atmosphere is quite relaxing there.
Breakfast and dinner were varied and delicious.
As we were on car, the location appeared to be really good as the hotel is a bit aside from the city so you don't have to waste your time in traffic jams etc. Parking near it is big to hold all the visitors' cars.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the room with the pool view otherwise it may get noisy due to the road close en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I stayed at Sveltos hotel for 2 nights while on a business trip. The hotel is around a 5 minute drive from the main centre. It was such a relaxing stay and the staff were more than helpful and friendly. The room was clean with a great pool view and had everything we might need... but I would suggest the hotel add a complimentary bottle of water in the room. The service was excellent and the breakfast buffet was not bad.
I would recommend this hotel for families or for a short relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I won a complimentary stay for two through a facebook competition at Sveltos Hotel. I was given a superior pool view room. The room was extremely cozy and clean. I really loved the walk-in shower. There were clean towels for both of us. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Well our last trip to Larnaca was so noisy in the town centre this stay was such joy and a gem of a hotel to find. Only a 5 minute drive from Larnaca . The staff were so attentative nothing was too much trouble. The service around the pool would have surpassed a 5 star hotel. The food served by the pool was excellant though a bit limited for choice. Did not use the dining room as it did not open until 19:30 The rooms were very clean and sheets changed after 3 days.On our next visit to Cyprus this will be ist choice for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Oder a fridge for the room and select top floor poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We were here for a week. 65 euro a night inc breakfast and wifi. There's lots to see in Cyprus, including beaches of different styles, although you will need a car. There is plenty of parking at the hotel. From here you can easily travel to Limassol, Nicosia, the mountains, famagusta paphos etc. the roads in Cyprus are very well kept and well signed - once you get your head around the fact that cities can gave two names ie Nicosia is also lefcosia. If you get there and decide that you do want a car call Gregory at generalrentcars.com or rentcarcyprus.com. He gave us terrific service including picking up the car from the airport as we were leaving.

The room Was very clean, there is a pool with full pool side service. If you want a fridge in the room it was 7 euro a day which seemed excessive. Pool towels cost 1 euro a day. Many viditors seemed to spend all day every day at the pool sipping on 6 euro cocktails and 2.5 euro soda water. Why? Go to a beach! Try real food.

Once a week they hold a Cypriot night. (Usually Thursday.) Pay 8 euro each for a really generous and tasty dinner and a show of traditional dancing. Try your Cypriot dancing style... We enjoyed this night.

There's plenty to eat at the breakfast buffet but don't get too excited about the content.

Room Tip: Go for an even numbered room which will look out over the pool rather than the road. These will be h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sveltos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sveltos Hotel

Address: Archbishop Makarios Street, Oroklini, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sveltos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sveltos Hotel was extensively renovated and upgraded in 2013 in order to create a blend of modernized, sophisticated feel maintaining its ancient Greek architectural beauty. The multilingual staff aims to offer a relaxing vacation to each guest that visits the island of the everlasting sunshine. Ideally located, close to the Town Center, Larnaca International Airport and just 30 minutes away from the world famous beaches of Ayia Napa. The hotel is also near various cultural attractions, monasteries, shopping centers, restaurants and taverns. Free wifi thoughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sveltos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sveltos Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sveltos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.