We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lucky Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Lucky Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Amazoniou Street, Oroklini, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very accommodating ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've had family stay here twice visiting us, last October and this may. They are always friendly here, good bar & not too expensive. Recently refurbished, clean & good pool area. Food menu is available lunch & dinner and a basic continental breakfast is also available for €6 per day.
Rooms are apartment style and have balconies, comfortable beds & a small kitchenette with hob, microwave, fridge and dining area.
Plenty of restaurants in walking distance & bus route into Larnaca is 3 minute walk away.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    43
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
77
52
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Great big rooms with pool and sea view, we enjoyed! The apartments are very spacious and light, bus stop is very close, however during 5 days of our stay bus drivers had strikes, so we had to take a taxi to the city (8-10 euro), so if you have a driver license renting a car would be a great choice. The hotel it self is clean and nice, I recommend.

Room Tip: poll view on the 2nd floor is great)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsby, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We were two people staying at the hotel. It lies hidden in a cozy calm area. We were immediately welcomed by the very friendly manager and received much help and and travel information. The rooms were light, clean, nicely furnished and decorated, well equipped, with comfortable furniture and contained all that one needed in an apartment, including AC and free Wifi. Our apartment had an ocean view. The lobby was large, nice and one could go straight ut to the garden, that contains a swimming pool, beautiful sitting/dining area, shower, bathrooms, lots of fruit trees and a playing area for the children. It is sometimes used for weddings and parties. The bus stop was close and it was easy to get to the city centre. In the evening the manager was still around asking how the day was and if we needed anything. The place quickly felt like home. I will definitely go there again when I visit Cyprus next time! /Jessica

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We are a couple in our late 20's, and stayed here for a week in October 2014.
The room was great - we had a one bedroom apartment, really good size, the kitchen area is big, with a fridge freezer, and all the crockery you'll need. The bathroom was also good, with a big shower. Everything in the room was clean and modern. We did have an ant infestation one night, but some ant powder from reception sorted this.
The hotel's reception area is a bit dark and dated, we didn't eat or drink at the hotel, but used the pool area, which was a good sized area and clean.
The hotel was good value for money.

I think that the area that this hotel is in would be a let down for anyone who doesn't have a car - maybe it was the time of year, but there didn't seem to be much going on in the area, a lot of closed restaurants, not much of a variety of bars within walking distance. Maybe this is because it is the end of season? But the location is a great base for exploring Cyprus.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Took our first trip to Cyprus early February and was overwhelmed by the warm welcome, friendliness and generosity of the family running the hotel. When a warm greeting and a smile is
what you need at the end of a long journey then this is what you get. Nothing was too much effort and all the tips and hints imparted made our stay on the Island a most memorable holiday. This was all despite the fact that renovations to the ground floor were in full swing - but having now seen the updated photos we can safely say that it won't be too long before we are back to stay. Many thanks especially to Pedros and his lovely Dad, every success to you all.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We have just returned home after a lovely stay in this hotel .when we first arrived we were a bit disappointed because the hotel was getting a lot of work done ,but we now understand that most hotels carry work out at this time of year,we hired a car so was not a problem plus it was not really sitting by the pool weather anyway and the beach is not far for days it was nice and warm,There is a few nice bars and restaurants not to far so are handy if you don't want to travel to far,The staff in this hotel are really nice ,I think they are all a family and will ask can they do anything for you ,they also gave us free wifi all week ,free heating in the room and let us keep the room all day on our last day ,overall I would recommend this hotel ,and would love to go back to see what it is like when finished,because it looks like it will be really nice .

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szolnok, Jasz-Nagykun-Szolnok, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Found by a travel agency in the hotel. Based on the descriptions, images, and we really liked. When we arrived at the island and the hotel, we were faced with that described in the pictures and veracity. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Delicious food and very tasty, especially the home-made. The rooms are friendly, consuming and extremely clean. Very good and located in beautiful surroundings of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lucky Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Hotel Apartments

Address: 3 Amazoniou Street, Oroklini, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucky Hotel Apartments offers Newly renovated 2014 Superior One Bedroom apartment accommodation in one of the major seaside resorts on the Southern coast of Cyprus. It is ideally located just 200 meters from Larnaka Bay offering a fun-filled beach holiday with friends or family. We have the nicest accommodations designed to provide you the great comfort you deserve to have a good time, and FREE Wi-Fi available. The spacious self catering apartments have private balconies overlooking the Mediterranean Sea or Oroklini Mountain. The modern decorated and renovated apartments have one air-condition, and Two LED Tv's (one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen-living room area), en-suite showers, hair-dryer, and all well equipped kitchens including Kettle , Toaster, and microwave, with a living & dining area. The large outdoor pool area has sun loungers, a paddle pool and shaded seating along the side. In our mature gardens the little ones can have fun in the playground, or you can relax under our sun lounge Palm tree umbrellas so you get that extra exotic summer holiday feeling, Try the delicious homemade jams at Breakfast! Or you can enjoy at the swimming pool a nice milkshake, or Cocktail or the famous iced Coffee-chino or iced oreo-cookies & cream, or one of our delicious real fruit Smoothies. We have a variety of Hot beverages, and Pool Snacks and main meal dishes to try, including local Cypriot dishes.... Guests can access FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel property or swimming pool area, even until the beach. At Lucky Hotel you can also plan your special event under our Marquee covered area, such as weddings, christenings, birthday parties, children's parties, exhibitions, fashion shows and anniversaries. Lucky Hotel Apartments is 2 minutes walk away from the nearest bus stop and 18 km from Larnaca Airport. Finikoudes Larnaca center & Makenzie beach are less than 10km away. Agia Napa is 35 km away, and Nicosia is 48 km away , all are accessible by high way or public bus, Lucky Hotel Apartments, has also installed a NEW state of the art LIFT/ ELEVATOR in 2014, Superior Apartments/rooms: 27 Check IN & Check OUT: • Check-OUT time Before 11:30. Am (on the date of DEPARTURE) • Check-IN time After 14:00. Pm (on the date of ARRIVAL) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00. (Subject to Availability until 18:00 on day of departure) Superior One-Bedroom Apartments have: • Balcony or veranda, • International direct dialing telephone, (fees may vary) • Early wake-up call system, • Ensuite with shower, • SUPERIOR Apartments have two LED flat screen TV's with 'fixed' satellite channels (Three Russian chanels, Eurosport, Italian, German, UK and many sport chanels, and for Kids tv), • Large Fridge, • Stove/Hotplate, • Toaster • Microwave • Hair-Dryer • Cutlery (Plates ,Forks, Knives, cups, glasses, Cooking equipment etc...) • Iron & ironing board can be requested free from reception, (Subject To availability) • WI-FI Is available in all hotel Rooms, and outside area. • WI-FI is FREE for the first 24 used Hours, Valid Ticket, for one Device Per person. • FREE Car Parking • Heating in room During Winter Season • Hot and Cold water • Fan in room can be provided on requested free of charge from reception (Subject To availability) • • €xtras and Other Information: • Air-condition in bedroom, (Extra charge Per day 6.00 Euro) • WI-FI is Valid Ticket For one Device Per person. • Public computer available in hotel Lobby €1.00 Per 30 Minutes use • Safe deposit boxes in Room, (Extra charge per week €10.00 Euro or €2.00 Per day) • Sea-View or Pool View (Charged €6 euro extra per day per apartment and is Subject to room availability) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00 (Is Subject to room availability until 18:00 hours) • Washing machine available €6.00 Per wash. (Please ask Reception) (Provide your own Powder Soap and Softener) • Tumble Dryer Available €3.00 (Please ask Reception) • Non-Hotel guests visiting must pay €5.00 Per person for using hotel swimming pool and sun beds. • Damages will be charged to your room account upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Lucky Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.