We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely, friendly, wonderful vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lucky Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Lucky Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Amazoniou Street, Oroklini, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Szolnok, Jasz-Nagykun-Szolnok, Hungary
1 review
“Homely, friendly, wonderful vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Found by a travel agency in the hotel. Based on the descriptions, images, and we really liked. When we arrived at the island and the hotel, we were faced with that described in the pictures and veracity. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Delicious food and very tasty, especially the home-made. The rooms are friendly, consuming and extremely clean. Very good and located in beautiful surroundings of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

12月中旬,我们一家三口在Lucky Hotel 住了五天。房间很大,是那种居家公寓式的,房间的设施比较新很干净。有阳台,可以看到大海。宾馆收费比较合理,主人很热情,给我们开通了中文电视频道。宾馆提供租车和预订出租服务。紧邻饭店也不错, 以吃到当地特色海鲜。

We had a thoroughly enjoyable off-season break at this well run hotel. The apartments were a good size, clean and comfortable. The balcony also offered a great view of the sea. The owners were very generous and considerate, providing us with information about the local area. Definitely worth a look if you are thinking of staying in Larnaca.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The Reception area seems a bit tred and does not really do the place any justice. Get past that initial fright and the place is pleasant enough. We stayed in November which the whole area around is very quiet and you will need a car to travel around to get a variety of food or entertainment. Summer will be different for sure.
Rooms are all recently refurbished and are very good all like mini apartments nothing flash but clean and fresh.
The pool area is nice to relax in and is clean has a small area for chirlren , shallow end is 1m
We had breakfast only whcih was usual continental must admit the homemade Jam is nice!!
The resteraunt follows the reception which needs a bit of a brighten up .
The staff were vrey friendly and helpful cannot complain there.
Beach is across a busy road it has the lagoon area and a small sandy area to the South safe for children . the better beachs are in town of Larnaka and past towards the airport side.
Larnaka has a plenty of tourist resteraunts and a few local ones by the market area ?car park during week is a wine bar / sales where you can get a card and sample some of the wines really nice place OAK TREE, try the Santorini white.

Room Tip: Get a pool view , sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We decided for this hotel after going through many reviews here and Lucky hotel totaly met our expectations! We spent there one week and after another week in Northen Cyprus we came back for one more night because we really felt there like at home. The hotel is very well maintained, the apartments seem to be renovated recently.
The beach was a few minutes away, with nice promanade to walk or run. Even at the beginning of November we were swimming in the sea every day, the water was still warm enough.
I can only recommend!

Room Tip: Definitely the pool / sea view which is sunny all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

i stayed here and its a lovely place.really nice staff.very clean rooms and newly renovatied.they had a good variety of things to eat at breakfast.the pool area is really nice.spacious and very clean.beach is a few mintues away.staff and management are really friendly and go the extra mile to help u in any way they can.would definately return

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were happy with our apartmant. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Off the main road, so quiet at night for a good sleep. Bed was very comfortable! Helpful and friendly staff. Free wi-fi.
Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at this small private hotel in a quiet area with easy access to town Center by a 15 min bus ride. The rooms are big and so is the bathroom. The kitchen nicely equipped. The staff very friendly and helpful providing gluten free bread for our breakfast every morning. We enjoyed our stay in Cyprus and the lucky hotel provided a nice affordable place for us to stay.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lucky Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Hotel Apartments

Address: 3 Amazoniou Street, Oroklini, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucky Hotel Apartments offers Newly renovated 2014 Superior One Bedroom apartment accommodation in one of the major seaside resorts on the Southern coast of Cyprus. It is ideally located just 200 meters from Larnaka Bay offering a fun-filled beach holiday with friends or family. We have the nicest accommodations designed to provide you the great comfort you deserve to have a good time, and FREE Wi-Fi available. The spacious self catering apartments have private balconies overlooking the Mediterranean Sea or Oroklini Mountain. The modern decorated and renovated apartments have one air-condition, and Two LED Tv's (one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen-living room area), en-suite showers, hair-dryer, and all well equipped kitchens including Kettle , Toaster, and microwave, with a living & dining area. The large outdoor pool area has sun loungers, a paddle pool and shaded seating along the side. In our mature gardens the little ones can have fun in the playground, or you can relax under our sun lounge Palm tree umbrellas so you get that extra exotic summer holiday feeling, Try the delicious homemade jams at Breakfast! Or you can enjoy at the swimming pool a nice milkshake, or Cocktail or the famous iced Coffee-chino or iced oreo-cookies & cream, or one of our delicious real fruit Smoothies. We have a variety of Hot beverages, and Pool Snacks and main meal dishes to try, including local Cypriot dishes.... Guests can access FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel property or swimming pool area, even until the beach. At Lucky Hotel you can also plan your special event under our Marquee covered area, such as weddings, christenings, birthday parties, children's parties, exhibitions, fashion shows and anniversaries. Lucky Hotel Apartments is 2 minutes walk away from the nearest bus stop and 18 km from Larnaca Airport. Finikoudes Larnaca center & Makenzie beach are less than 10km away. Agia Napa is 35 km away, and Nicosia is 48 km away , all are accessible by high way or public bus, Lucky Hotel Apartments, has also installed a NEW state of the art LIFT/ ELEVATOR in 2014, Superior Apartments/rooms: 27 Check IN & Check OUT: • Check-OUT time Before 11:30. Am (on the date of DEPARTURE) • Check-IN time After 14:00. Pm (on the date of ARRIVAL) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00. (Subject to Availability until 18:00 on day of departure) Superior One-Bedroom Apartments have: • Balcony or veranda, • International direct dialing telephone, (fees may vary) • Early wake-up call system, • Ensuite with shower, • SUPERIOR Apartments have two LED flat screen TV's with 'fixed' satellite channels (Three Russian chanels, Eurosport, Italian, German, UK and many sport chanels, and for Kids tv), • Large Fridge, • Stove/Hotplate, • Toaster • Microwave • Hair-Dryer • Cutlery (Plates ,Forks, Knives, cups, glasses, Cooking equipment etc...) • Iron & ironing board can be requested free from reception, (Subject To availability) • WI-FI Is available in all hotel Rooms, and outside area. • WI-FI is FREE for the first 24 used Hours, Valid Ticket, for one Device Per person. • FREE Car Parking • Heating in room During Winter Season • Hot and Cold water • Fan in room can be provided on requested free of charge from reception (Subject To availability) • • €xtras and Other Information: • Air-condition in bedroom, (Extra charge Per day 6.00 Euro) • WI-FI is Valid Ticket For one Device Per person. • Public computer available in hotel Lobby €1.00 Per 30 Minutes use • Safe deposit boxes in Room, (Extra charge per week €10.00 Euro or €2.00 Per day) • Sea-View or Pool View (Charged €6 euro extra per day per apartment and is Subject to room availability) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00 (Is Subject to room availability until 18:00 hours) • Washing machine available €6.00 Per wash. (Please ask Reception) (Provide your own Powder Soap and Softener) • Tumble Dryer Available €3.00 (Please ask Reception) • Non-Hotel guests visiting must pay €5.00 Per person for using hotel swimming pool and sun beds. • Damages will be charged to your room account upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lucky Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.