We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows to your Saves list
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Oroklini, Larnaka City CY 6303, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place for family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Excellent location,10 minute from Larnaka. good service and nice rooms. Great reception service. Breakfast is very diverse. Free internet in the lobby and on the terrace. 3 swimming pools and nice beach. We enjoyed our vacation very much.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your short, but worthwhile review where you have stressed all essential details. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, our service, breakfast, rooms, swimming pools, beach and location by itself. It is very important for us to know that our guests have great memories about their stay with us. And we hope we will see you again here, at the Palm Beach, in the nearest future, so we will do our best for you to have another one memorable stay!

Our Warmest Regards,
Marina Kalinicenko
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    167
    87
    24
    18
See reviews for
115
205
37
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Room was dated. When I met up with another guest he had a renovated room..so advice ask for a renovated room they are much nicer than those not yet renovated. Balcony great as was the ability to turn off the air con and just sleep with the fresh breeze blowing thru the doors.
Green sand/ mud is not inviting. The sea was good to swim in but glad I took my coral shoes. Breakfast - same buffet every day no changes.
I organised transport prior and the driver was great and would recommend him or his sister.

Room Tip: Renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your opinion on the TripAdvisor! Besides some points that you have stressed, we are pleased to know you have found several aspects of your stay at the Palm Beach to enjoy!
We totally agree with you that we need to bring fresh contemporary look to the hotel, and particularly to the rooms, and this is the exact reason why we have already started the huge cycle of extensive renovations. Until now, we have done the entire second floor, Royal Suites, the rooms connected to them, as well as some public areas such as Adelphi Lounge and Piano Bar. We will continue the renovations in the winter 2014/15 which will allow us to offer our guests more renovated rooms.
Talking about the breakfast, we would like to mention that we have live cooking station with omelettes of your choice and egg preparation where you have a great possibility to order something prepared especially for you. Along with rich buffet, you can have different and adequate breakfast every day.
We would like to invite you to the Palm Beach again and we will do our best for you to enjoy your holiday to its full extent! You are very welcome to contact us if you decide to do so or for any other comments or inquiries: guestrelations@palmbeachhotel.com

Best Regards from the entire Palm Beach Hotel Team,
Marina Kalinicenko
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very friendly staff, pool, attendants very attentive, excellent breakfast buffet choice, modern but tasteful decor through out, a very nice experience at the hotel, so it is well recommended in my opinion


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, Larnaca Cyprus. We appreciate very much that you highly recommend our Hotel on the TripAdvisor!

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have spent a great time with us. Also, we would like to thank you for mentioning our staff and our pool attendants, in particular. We all are doing our best for you to have a trouble-free stay and your feedback is precious to us.

We hope to see you again at the Palm Beach, for holiday or on your business trip! Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need any information or have any questions: guestrelations@palmbeachhotel.com. We are always happy to help!

Best Regards,
Marina Kalinicenko
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley Green
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

lovely hotel - great view of the Med - great helpful staff - lovely rooms - a truly relaxing place to be ! the restaurant and food is good and the place is very clean
this is good for families, business (like I was on), and there was even a wedding reception in the grounds at the weekend - all events catered for !

Room Tip: use the wi fi in the lounge as the room wi fi is poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows in Larnaca, Cyprus, on the TripAdvisor.

We appreciate very much that you have stated our Hotel as the right choice for family holidays, business trips and weddings! We are always aimed to provide an individual approach to every our guest and we are doing our best to meet their expectations, taking into consideration also their purpose of visit. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and, also, we would like to thank you for mentioning our staff, location, food, cleanliness in your review.

We will be very happy to see you again at the Palm Beach in the nearest future, whether it will be your repeated business trip or holiday!

Our Best Regards,
Marina Kalinicenko
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It is located on dekelia road which is nice road full of excellent bar and restaurants. The hotel has a friendly environment, fascinating beach. I think the only negative point about the hotel is its small size of the room, alsoi think its room need to be renovated due to its conditions. But ovelly i enjoyed my stay in palm beach hotel and in sunny Cyprus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our friendly environment which is the main thing we as a team are aimed to provide you.
Please let us recommend you to stay in our Superior Garden/Sea Room or Bungalow in case you are coming back to the Palm Beach, and we hope you are! The both types were renovated and, also, bungalows have bigger room size (30m2), including living area partially separated from the bedroom by a wooden partition. We believe you will love staying there! Also, we would like to let you know that the further renovations are planned to be done this winter to bring our hotel increasingly fresh contemporary touch.
Hope to see you again here, at the Palm Beach, in the near future!

Best Regards from the entire Palm Beach Hotel Team,
Marina Kalinicenko
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

After several visits at the Palm beach I decided to post a review for this Excellent Hotel. Nothing to fault. Food is absolutely tasty and value for money. The Hotel is very well orginised and Iam the F&B manager and his team are doing excellent Job. Staff, the majority are Cypriots, proffesional and service oriented. I would fully recomend this Hotel to everybody, the Hotel Management is doing an excellent Job.

Room Tip: If you are planning to visit Cyprus its one of your choice. Won;t regret, its value over money, a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014. Had a room with sea view on the 4th floor. Beautiful view of the beach and swimming pool.
Excellent breakfast which is really more of a brunch! Staff generally very good and friendly service though I found the receptionists somewhat uninterested. On the other hand the staff in the restaurant were great! We did not have children with us but the place is very child friendly so would be ideal for families with children.

Room Tip: Air conditioning really good and reasonably quiet. Would suggest a 4th floor room as the view is rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
0.0 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Princess Beach Hotel
Princess Beach Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oroklini
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
0.0 mi away
Lucky Hotel Apartments
Lucky Hotel Apartments
#2 of 8 in Oroklini
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Oroklini, Larnaka City CY 6303, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oroklini
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Bungalows
Palm Beach Hotel Larnaca
Palm Beach Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.