We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows to your Saves list
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Oroklini, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maribor
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A good hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very friendly staff, pool, attendants very attentive, excellent breakfast buffet choice, modern but tasteful decor through out, a very nice experience at the hotel, so it is well recommended in my opinion


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, Larnaca Cyprus. We appreciate very much that you highly recommend our Hotel on the TripAdvisor!

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have spent a great time with us. Also, we would like to thank you for mentioning our staff and our pool attendants, in particular. We all are doing our best for you to have a trouble-free stay and your feedback is precious to us.

We hope to see you again at the Palm Beach, for holiday or on your business trip! Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need any information or have any questions: guestrelations@palmbeachhotel.com. We are always happy to help!

Best Regards,
Marina Kalinicenko
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    156
    79
    24
    15
See reviews for
101
187
36
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley Green
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

lovely hotel - great view of the Med - great helpful staff - lovely rooms - a truly relaxing place to be ! the restaurant and food is good and the place is very clean
this is good for families, business (like I was on), and there was even a wedding reception in the grounds at the weekend - all events catered for !

Room Tip: use the wi fi in the lounge as the room wi fi is poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows in Larnaca, Cyprus, on the TripAdvisor.

We appreciate very much that you have stated our Hotel as the right choice for family holidays, business trips and weddings! We are always aimed to provide an individual approach to every our guest and we are doing our best to meet their expectations, taking into consideration also their purpose of visit. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and, also, we would like to thank you for mentioning our staff, location, food, cleanliness in your review.

We will be very happy to see you again at the Palm Beach in the nearest future, whether it will be your repeated business trip or holiday!

Our Best Regards,
Marina Kalinicenko
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It is located on dekelia road which is nice road full of excellent bar and restaurants. The hotel has a friendly environment, fascinating beach. I think the only negative point about the hotel is its small size of the room, alsoi think its room need to be renovated due to its conditions. But ovelly i enjoyed my stay in palm beach hotel and in sunny Cyprus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm B, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our friendly environment which is the main thing we as a team are aimed to provide you.
Please let us recommend you to stay in our Superior Garden/Sea Room or Bungalow in case you are coming back to the Palm Beach, and we hope you are! The both types were renovated and, also, bungalows have bigger room size (30m2), including living area partially separated from the bedroom by a wooden partition. We believe you will love staying there! Also, we would like to let you know that the further renovations are planned to be done this winter to bring our hotel increasingly fresh contemporary touch.
Hope to see you again here, at the Palm Beach, in the near future!

Best Regards from the entire Palm Beach Hotel Team,
Marina Kalinicenko
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

After several visits at the Palm beach I decided to post a review for this Excellent Hotel. Nothing to fault. Food is absolutely tasty and value for money. The Hotel is very well orginised and Iam the F&B manager and his team are doing excellent Job. Staff, the majority are Cypriots, proffesional and service oriented. I would fully recomend this Hotel to everybody, the Hotel Management is doing an excellent Job.

Room Tip: If you are planning to visit Cyprus its one of your choice. Won;t regret, its value over money, a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014. Had a room with sea view on the 4th floor. Beautiful view of the beach and swimming pool.
Excellent breakfast which is really more of a brunch! Staff generally very good and friendly service though I found the receptionists somewhat uninterested. On the other hand the staff in the restaurant were great! We did not have children with us but the place is very child friendly so would be ideal for families with children.

Room Tip: Air conditioning really good and reasonably quiet. Would suggest a 4th floor room as the view is rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a great sea view room at Palm Beach hotel. AC, balcony, clean, modern. Beach towels provided. We had buffet meals, and the selection is great and plentiful. Staff are helpful (and very prompt in clearing plates!).
The beach is narrow and the 'sand' is muddy - not good for sandcastles etc. BUT - the water is wonderfully warm and quite shallow out to the breakwater, so great for playing in.
There is a sizeable outdoor hotel pool and an indoor one. The gym has good facilities but only opens at 8am, so not so good for pre-breakfast exercisers.
Conference room facilities are good, though price to hire a computer projector is high.
Larnaca town centre/promenade is 7km away - 1.5 euro on bus or 10 euro in taxi. Lots of restaurants (from Macdonalds and KFC to more traditional styles...).
Don't forget - as I did - that Cyprus has UK plugs (so no need for European adapters for visitors from UK!).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in the bungalows, which are badly in need of moderation, as you pay extra we expected extra...

The meals are all buffet, which I hate, however the food was always well presented and tasty. The team always did their best to look after us. they truly are what this hotel is about.

The test of a good employer is how long your team stay with you, well most of the team have been there as long as the hotel has been open, which is the early 80's. :-)

The area needs a good tidy up, very seedy.

Lots of cats and kittens around, they were lovingly looked after which I liked.

The beach is very safe for children and they love children there.

All this hotel needs is a little work to bring it back up to today's standards. No free Wi-Fi in the rooms, this is now standard in hotels.

If you want to go back in time when life was gentle and safe then come here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Larnaka Dekelia Road | P.O. Box 40394, Oroklini, Larnaka CY 6303, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oroklini
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oroklini
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Bungalows
Palm Beach Hotel Larnaca
Palm Beach Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.