We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 star Do not book all inclusive ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not 4 star Do not book all inclusive ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have stayed in this hotel 3 times before when it was under different ownership and was quite happy hence rebooking.

We had a bungalow room (2 adults 2 children) and although the 2 single beds pushed together we're reasonably comfortable the 2 sofa beds with a 2 inch mattress toppers were awful. Wifi in the rooms charged at €30 per week and can only use 1 device at a time and works at a snails pace. Safe use is again extra charge.

There were not enough sun beds and life guards only turned up after a 3 year old drowned and was revived by a guest! The beach towels were €40 deposit for the family and although this was refunded the actual towels were thread bear and had holes in them.

The food was always buffet and not good at all. On the first night dinner was that bad I went straight to reception to ask to down grade out of All Inclusive as we would not be eating there again. (Still waiting for the manager to respond) we tried a couple more times and apart from greek night at the beach bar none of the meals were of an acceptable standard. The drinks were all draft and undrinkable. In short we had to pay €2.50 for each soft drink and €2 for iced coffee which I find offensive when I paid just under €3000 to stay there for two weeks. We checked out early. Nothing refunded for not eating breakfast, drinks or dinner apart from the first night and only occasionally having lunch.

I have read positive reviews on trip advisor but if you are looking for 4-5* hotels do not book here.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    185
    100
    27
    30
See reviews for
176
204
21
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We will rate this hotel by steps.

1, Reception: We arrived and the smell was quite strong of sewers. We do think that this was just a one off as we never smelt it again. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

2, Room: We were in room 122 which was a shared balcony with 4 others. The balcony was huge and had a very impressive view of the pool, the beach bar and of course the sea! It was an amazing view. We were very pleased with the room, its layout and the standard of decor etc. The maid/cleaning service was excellent and towels were changed daily. Rooms were cleaned daily and beds made. We were very happy with the room and the maid/cleaning service and give this 5 ******.

3, Restaurant: The choice, quality and cleanliness of the restaurant was outstanding. Both inside and outside restaurants. There were always many choices available, the salads were plentiful and varied. I cannot fault any of the food served. Food was hot and well presented.

4, Bar/staff: On the whole the bar staff/waiter/waitresses were fantastic. We especially found Paul to be helpful, especially with his local knowledge. On occasion we found some bar staff to be slightly slow to serve us and looked straight through us whilst talking with their friends. This was especially true at lunch time, in the beach restaurant. Talking and joking with friends seemed to take priority at times over the guests. However, on the whole the staff were great.

5, Pool: Clean and inviting pool which was cleaned each day. Could do with a few more sun beds and parasols.

6, Overall views: Had a fantastic and relaxing 7 night stay in this hotel. We both were able to relax and unwind in our lovely surroundings and would like to thank everyone in the hotel for all of their hard work in all areas. A good hotel which we fully recommend to all.

Room Tip: rooms 120 to 124 who share the large balcony. Fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was on holiday with my housband and son for three weeks. I chosed this hotel because a lot of people had great opinions obut this hotel on tripadvisor and favours this hotel makes possible.
I was looking for hotel wich has 4 or 5 stars, all inclusive and private beach.
When we arrived at hotel it was obvious that is 4 star rated. Stuff was friendly, room we have stayed in was on good location, but it wasn't anything special. Room was cleaned every day.
Pool in the hotel was not big for all visitors.A lot of guests with small kids didn't use kids pool, so it was abit loud in the main pool. Besides aquagym, there wasn't entertainment during the day. At the first time there wasn't lifeguard but after accident which happened on the pool, there were minimum dwo lifeguards at the same time.
We were dissapointed because pool was closed at 6 PM. When sun was still shinning. A lot of people wanted to use pool at that part of the day, when everybody felt better on the sun, than in the noon.
We had all inclusive concept. Food was often tasty and various. Everybody had chance to eat something they love. Breakfast was abundand. For lunch and dinner was soup, a lot of vegetables and few kinds of meat and deserts always.
We were dissapointed because of drinks. We knew that we could use local alchohol and non alchohol drinks, but we didn't expect that these drinks where untasty and insiped, even juices. Because that we went in shop almost every day to feel real taste of this drinks (cola, fanta...). Same thing was with all inclusive coffes, so we must payed few euros everyday to drink real, tasty coffe, esspresso and frappe.
All of that didnt ruin our holiday because sea and seashore was beautiful. Sea was clean and agreeable and bottom was covered with sand. Our holiday was OK, but I dont think we'll come back in this hotel.
Special thanks to my son who helped me to write this comment.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week long break at the Princess Beach hotel. Our room was on the second floor of the main hotel building overlooking the car park. On arrival the reception staff were friendly and a meal was offered for late arriving guests which we thought was a nice touch. Our initial impression of the lobby and reception area was good and everything appeared to be clean and well maintained. Picking up on some previous comments the corridors did appear a little outdated and perhaps in need of a fresh coat of paint but certainly nothing to cause any alarm. Our room itself was spotless on arrival and cleaned very well throughout the whole of our stay. The double skin sliding balcony doors were excellent and reducing the noise from the one or two late night bars opposite the hotel. We found that the food was very good. My wife and son are both vegetarian and they were both happy with the choice each day. Eating in the beach bar by the sea was really nice, especially when the see breeze picks up around midday. The service is very efficient, perhaps a little too efficient with plate clearing! All of the younger waiters and waitresses were very polite, smiling and happy to help. The only negative without wishing to single out individuals was the dark/ginger haired lady who appeared to be organising the younger waiting staff. She would take our order whilst looking away and would appear quite disinterested. I don't expect people to be fake but I would expect to be treated with some level of courtesy as a paying customer. I always appreciate the job the waiting staff do and it frustrates me when people have no basic manners but as polite and well mannered customers we expected a little better in return. As I say though this was the attitude of only one individual and did not reflect the waiting staff generally. Overall we could not fault the service provided and the speed at which tables were cleared and drinks were served etc. The pool area was great and meticulously cleaned each day. Nice little touches with sunglass cleaning and fresh fruit offered at poolside. The picture of the beach area is a little deceptive but it is great that the hotel does have a frontage onto the sea. Once over the initial pebbles it's clear sand and crystal clear water which was very nice indeed. The drinks included in the AI package were good for us, the alcohol did not appear to be watered down in any way and the local beer was good. We had a car for a few days a drove to ayia napa which was only 25 mins away and protaras not much more. Both places offer lovely (but very crowded) beaches. Larnaca itself has a nice frontage and beach area packed with restaurants and bars and good for families. On our last day we were given free use of another room to shower and change as our flight was not until midnight. Also our wristbands were not removed so all drinks (not food) were free up to when we left. Overall we loved this place and definitely like to stay again. Shame we could not give 5 star as 99% of service was excellent.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from 10 days at princess hotel....it was fab....location was spot on as only €10 taxi to larnaca centre which is bustling....hotel food was 5*.....dont really know why some reviews said it was poor as so much selection....pool area is spacious & beach front is lovely & breezy.....only down side i would say is evening entertainment needs attention as theres not much goes on so gets a touch boring.....overall tho its one of the nicest hotels along larnaca & i would definitely return.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an absolutely fabulous holiday here! Our room was great, overlooking the pool and close to the main part of the hotel so we could enjoy the evening entertianment from our balcony too. We were pleased to discover that even though we were close to entertainment and could enjoy it from our room, closing our balcony doors also kept the noise out so we could get the kids to sleep. Our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday and was very comfy and cool. There is only 1 English Channel, and a weird one at that, but we didn't miss the tele as there was always something better to do. We enjoyed all our meals, there was always something for everyone. A kids buffet was always provided with the safe nugget and chips offer that kept the 4 year old from strange food meltdown! The Chinese and Traditional Greek nights were our favourites! The pool was great, it's spread out enough that it never felt crowded. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you, just sunbathing by the pool and they would come by with cold drinks, cold cloths, fresh fruit etc. The entertainment was enjoyable, the kids favourite was the Magic Show which my daughter got to be a part of. They often got a ball game going in the pool for the older kids, which our 10 year old son appreciated. The kids club was great too, our kids enjoyed it. Natalie is fabulous and you can tell she really loves her job, my daughter was so sad to say goodbye to her. We would come back in a second, really didn't want to leave. We has an absolutely fabulous holiday and really appreciate all the effort from the staff at the Princess Beach Hotel, Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Princess twice before when it was under its previous owners Louis Group and had fantastic times that's why we decided to go back again but how wrong we were. Did not know the hotel had changed owners 2 years ago and standards have dropped dramatically. My honest opinion this hotel needs re-grading to an average 3 star at best.The Hotel is now very tired and needs upgrading all over. Food and drink standards have dropped. There is no proper Air conditioning however it is merely comfort cooling at best when it works. Accommodation is poor and service very bad.
Stayed on all inclusive basis as previously and had booked a family room as there was 4 of us.
When we arrived we were checked into our room which was as booked however after 2 hours of trying to cool us down following the journey there we had to go to reception and report the air con not working. They came to have a look and told us leave it longer. 2 more hours passed in the mean time we went for a ride in the hire car to use the cars air con to cool us down we went back and room was exactly the same. We asked to be moved as it was clear it was not working and what was offered was just a double room where they had shoved 2 sofa beds in and no room to swing a cat and on top air con was about the same in there. Family was very upset and staff were not helpful at all. They said they could do nothing tonight so we asked for a fan at least to cool us down. Manageress that evening was very rude. We then had to rearrange furniture ourselves to make sure fan was blowing on all of us. Their so called chief engineer came to see us the next day to say he had altered the unit in the ceiling and it was slightly cooler. He suggested we just left the electric card in and have it running 24/7 to assist as there was a problem. We ended up a day later having to daily mop up water that was dripping from the ceiling due to condensation from the unit above and still needed fan throughout the 2 weeks. We had to remove clothes from wardrobe as water was leaking into there as well and the ceiling was crumbling and mould growing.
Further issues I will list for you below to make your mind whether you want to visit.
* Extract fan in bathroom does not work so steam from shower or smells from W/C are not extracted
* Bath towels are so old they are still branded with Louis and by the smell on changed towels it is clear they have not been washed just dried. Towels are fraying some even holes in them. And this is 4 star??
* We had a carpet of dust and hair under the beds and the glass balcony was covered in dirt and bird droppings and was like it for the whole 2 weeks.
* TV in room has only 1 english channel.
* Entertainment very poor. Magician ok for 5 year olds birthday parties thats it.
* Don't ask for greek coffee it costs. Bit strange thought it was a local drink but when i asked was told it takes some effort to make one whereas normal coffee from machine they just have to press a button. Coke is worst than Tesco value range and as for juices unless its from their cheap powder mixes you have to pay for fresh out of a carton. Ended up buying drinks from supermarket and kept them in room fridge which they don't even put in a bottle of water for you.
* Food is hit and miss some days ok some days poor. Eat out twice and thoroughly enjoyed it. Be quick for snacks as they are not available all day. If you blink you would have missed them. Thats the same for kids ice cream. Puddings are nothing more than cream cakes every day with some fruit that has not even been chilled.
* Safe is not free 26 euros even though we were all inclusive. Anywhere else we have stayed AI this is part of the package.
* They take 10 euros off each of you as a deposit for beach towels which they do give back at the end but be quick to change your towels as they run out.
* they have made a man made beach by the pool bar facing the sea but have used a course building sand instead of importing a soft beach sand. The beach in front is very pebbly and not good to sit by.
* The area around the pool needs a good jet wash and cleaning.
* Try and sit in inside bar to cool down in the evening only to find your sweating like mad as their super efficient cooling stops working.

Sum it up we have never been so pleased to be ending our holiday and going back home. We were so glad to get home and I don't think we will be going back there again or would recommend. There are better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
0.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
1.4 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
4.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.