We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and poor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good and poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a difficult review to write as the hotel did have some good points but let itself down on others, well here goes hope this helps people make their mind up:

The pool area is lovely with loads of sun beds and brollies, whilst we were there they were doing work on the beach bar so was not available to us. There is a sea view from the pool, but the beach is very poor and extremely small and not worth a look in, if you want a beach holiday this is not for you. The pool is very cold so it's a little off putting , you have to brace yourself before you go in.

The rooms are good, plenty of room and storage, beds are a little on the hard side pillows are shocking and need replacing. The rooms come with about 5 hangers but we did ask for more, and we did get them. There is only 1 plug socket available (and it's only a single socket) in the room so it might be helpful to take a plug extension cable, we did get on from the hotel. The towels are very old and need replacing. The shower was fine and plenty of hot water. Tea and coffee available in the room.

Reception, was good and bad depends who was there. We went to complain that the safety deposit box was difficult to use, we were told " this has never happened before", they did send a guy up to see it and yes it was broken! Please treat customers with care, we are paying your wages.

Restaurant, generally good small selection of foods but better than other AI that I have stayed in, staff were excellent here, generally they were smiling and helpful.

Bar, seems like the staff did not want to be there, except for Christina and Pavlos. Smile costs nothing. The other major issue is the unbranded soft drinks, never had this before they were very poor quality and unpleasant.

The hotel in my opinion is not a 4 star, but a good 3 star, whilst we were there in 1 week they held 1 wedding and 3 Christenings, when these were on we were moved out of the restaurant into the mezzine floor, it's like eating in a corridor, they need to decide what they are about, never stayed in an AI hotel where they did other events, felt that that's where they made their money.

I would not return as I can get better value for my money elsewhere, but with a little effort they could be so much better. Overall I enjoyed my holiday, so please do not think I am being negative, I have posted this to give the hotel something to think about, I did try whilst I was there to express my views but the reception staff did not want to listen, this was even after they asked for my views, if you don't want the truth don't ask customers how their holiday was!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    157
    79
    23
    25
See reviews for
147
173
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay was on a bed and breakfast deal and both the food and the dining room staff were very good. Our room wasn't in the best position as it faced the road and traffic and if we stayed there again we would opt for the two story East and west facing poolside rooms. Our room (301) was a little jaded and required an upgrade particularly the bathroom. Cleanliness in our room notably under the bed where we discovered at least 12 months supply of dust and fluff is an issue that management should take up Asap. Oroklini is quite a few km away from Larnaka which is a very pleasant town so either hire car or bus required to get there Plenty of good restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. The poolside area is excellent and well cared for but the beach area is under construction and was a bit of a no go area when we were there in April. Wifi is expensive@ €10 per day but they don't tell you about the free wifi in the reception area which was a bit hit and miss anyway. All taken into account - An okay hotel in lovely Cyprus.

Room Tip: Go for the poolside rooms without a doubt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a week in April & wanted 4 star bed & breakfast.
On arrival the entrance & reception were what you would expect of 4 stars.
We had a mountain view room which is really is a view of the main road & car park this must be why the hotel had put a double patio door to our balcony to keep the sound out, however, the base noise from the bar opposite still found its way in, luckily it was only Friday & Saturday night. The room was a bit tired & needed some TLC but was OK for the price we had paid. 3 stars for the bedroom.
Can't comment on the lunch & evening meals as we went B&B but the breakfast was great, a good selection of cooked food, cereals, fruit & breads etc.
Disappointed that the pool/beach bar was under construction whilst we were there so the sound of concrete breakers & sanding etc was not good but I'm sure it will be nice when finished. The pool was lovely & the area was clean & well maintained.
The area that the hotel is located was not very good but the bus to either Larnaka or Ayia Napa / Protaras is only €1.50 so well worth doing. The Chrystalo Tavern opposite the hotel is great for food so try that out.
Overall we were happy with the low cost we paid for the holiday.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of April. Very well looked after hotel with a good selection of food at all meal times. However - for those who like chips with everything this isn't the place for you. The food was very much catering to a multi national clientele and offered lots of different dishes but of a calibre a little higher than the hotels usually frequented by the Brits.
The rooms were nice and clean and we had a great view over the pool. The bar area is clean and comfortable with plenty of sofas and armchairs, though my one small irritation was the erratic Wi-Fi signal so for those who can't bear a day of facebook your patience nay be tested at times!. The free Wi-Fi is only available in the bar/lounge near reception otherwise its 10 Euro a day (we just used the free service).
The games room isn't up to much either - not all the machines work so some kids were a bit disappointed.
There wasn't much open in the locality away from the hotel with the season not being in full swing but there looked to be plenty of restaurants and bars that will be open in high season.
Certainly a place I would go back to.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Princess Beach Hotel for a week in May. It is a pleasant hotel, very clean with friendly staff. The food was very good but a big critism is that it isn't clear that there are snacks served between meals. We went one day looking for snacks and the restaurant doors were closed. It is like a well kept secret, we only discovered that snacks were served when my in-laws who were there 3 weeks found out on their second last day. Also the bar lacked atmosphere, could have done with some background music. On the whole though a pleasant stay and lovely staff.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel,fantastic service, fab meals, we were upgraded as we arrived, the hotel s spotless, the cleaning staff were so friendly, meals were well presented, and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be going back to this wonderful hotel

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at The Princess Beach Hotel in March as a couple on an all inclusive basis. The food was excellent, plenty of choice, waiting staff extremely attentative, once seated drinks were soon bought over. Hotel staff work extremely hard, hotel very clean, rooms were clean and comfortable, our room was cleaned and fresh towels replenished daily. We found the bed to be a little hard however mattress toppers were put on the bed for us. Television was limited to a couple of English News Channels only, however we were out and about so this didn't bother us. Buses run regularly from outside the hotel into Larnaca, the hotel have bus timetables at the reception, bus fare was 1.5 Euros each way. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Princess Beach Hotel and will definitely be returning. Would like to mention Christina and Pavlos who work at the hotel always met with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.