We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

From the beginning of our holiday to the end (16th-23rd March 2014), we couldn't have asked for a better hotel to spend our time. Myself and my boyfriend were with our (almost) 5 month old daughter here. The staff were more than willing to help if we needed something for her. Practically going above and beyond to make sure she was happy, including Clara singing to her everyday whenever she saw her, which just made me think, she really didn't need to go out of her working day to stop and make a baby smile, but she did and that was amazing and one of the many things that made it a great holiday! The rest of the staff that we had the pleasure of meeting was Kiri (the entertainer) and Simon (barman). Kiri was sweet and funny, he made the entertainment enjoyable and is a pleasure to be around and speak to. Simon was also a pleasure to speak to and made time to ask how our day was and laugh and joke around was a priority on his list! The girls who waitress in the restaurant are so hard working and could teach a few of the British restaurant workers a thing or two! The staff on Reception were happy to explain how to get into Larnaca (as it's about 7km away), (which was a bus for 1 Euro 50). On the last day of our holiday we had to leave our room (501) by 12pm, but because of having to change the baby (they don't have any baby changing facilities in the toilets) Clara managed to sort out a place where we could take her to change before we left for the Airport. It's little things like that, that makes a holiday special and we want to thank all the staff at the Princess Beach Hotel for doing such a lovely job and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Room Tip: We would recommend asking for a bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    158
    81
    23
    25
See reviews for
147
175
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have recently returned from the 4* Princess Hotel. Firstly however did it get a 4 star rating. As previously mentioned the towels are so thin and ragged, one day the towel even had a hole in it.
The hotel charges for everything - wifi - sauna and steam - safe deposit boxes - even to weigh your suitcase before you leave.
The drinks are the real issue, whether on all inclusive or paying for drinks - they are made with cheap ingredients. There is no pure fruit juice - only a concentrate. Wine is in boxes and poor quality. The pinacolada was so bad that I asked them to make again and watched how they made it - fruit punch and cows milk!! I asked why they did not use coconut milk or cream but they have none - my guess it is to keep the costs down.
The food is quantity over quality. But there were always fresh salads.
There are only 2 lifts and one lift was broken throughout our stay and other guests advised it had been broken for a week before.
There was limited entertainment offered by the hotel and unfortunately the only other hotel within walking distance was closed as were most of the local amenities. A very poor location.
Overall a very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: For a little extra the balcony rooms are prefereable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have been back for 2 weeks now. We stayed at the Princess Beach Hotel for 1 week and enjoyed our stay. We are very happy with this hotel. The hotel is in a quiet area of Larnaca with some restaurants and long promenade. The beach is not sandy, however, when you get in the water the sand is soft and not too deep for children, which is ideal. The staff are friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a garden room which was nice and our room was very clean and comfortable, although the corridor is outdated and need redecoration. The food is lovely, many dishes and salad etc to choose from, including chicken, fish, lamb, pork, beef, different cheeses, salads and desert. We really enjoyed the food as it was so varied and tasty.The only drawback about this hotel is the WiFi which has to be paid at an extra cost.

We would like to return in future to the Princess beach as we had really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: High floor room with garden or Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth Hants
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 week stay at this hotel. Perfect for relaxing and in a quite area. Staff friendly and efficient, we had a sea view room on 2nd Floor with a balcony and the room had plenty of hangers in the wardrobe and lots of cupboard space and drawers.

We were all inclusive, breakfast had a good selection and lunch and Dinner in the evening also had a varied selection of food. One complaint was the taped music (Celine Dion) which was very loud in the restaurant at times.

The evening entertainment in the hotel could have been better as there was nothing on a Saturday.

The shop in the hotel sold good quality souvenirs at a reasonable price and various other items such as shampoo and conditioner etc. Internet was very expensive 30 euros for 1 week or 10 euros per day.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Muself and my wife got a chance to book this hotel on line through Bookcyprus.com and our stay was from Feb.25th2014 to March2nd2014. I can say that this hotel is vey good for the price what we paid. Breakfast no doubt was the same for all these days but it was very tasty and lot of options to chose. Room service ie cleaning, changing the bed sheets and pillow covers etc. were daily done. Reception team specially Sofia, Theodros were very helpful in providing the accurate information for site visits.
Its location is just 100meter from the beach and plenty of food joints, pubs, super market just outside the hotel can be used for daily use.
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Harish Malhotra

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing swimming pool or garden or beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The location of hotel is very nice for people who want to relax by the sea, without any noises around. There is very nice beautiful pedestrian path by the sea. Lobby area is very nice.They gave us free upgrade to sea-view rooms with magic view.Food is very good.Great value for money. Rooms are little ''tired'' and furniture need to get refurbished.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed here with 2 friends. Our stay at the hotel was very good value for the price we paid and I would stay at this hotel again.

What I liked:
Hotel easy to locate and has ample car parking.
Main areas of the hotel comfortable to relax in and clean.
Very nice outside pool, with large area to sunbathe in.
Close to beach and promenade to walk along.
Rooms clean and adequate (bed linen/towels clean, but nothing special).
Food very good (breakfast and dinner), buffet style - lots of nice/different dishes to choose from.

What I didn't like:
The wifi is not free and the fee is extortionate - 10 Euros per day. If I specifically wanted wifi access, I would boycott this hotel.

Room Tip: Boycott this hotel, if you specifically want wifi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.