We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a very quiet area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Certificate of Excellence
Larnaca
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a very quiet area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The location of hotel is very nice for people who want to relax by the sea, without any noises around. There is very nice beautiful pedestrian path by the sea. Lobby area is very nice.They gave us free upgrade to sea-view rooms with magic view.Food is very good.Great value for money. Rooms are little ''tired'' and furniture need to get refurbished.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    164
    88
    25
    25
See reviews for
150
183
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed here with 2 friends. Our stay at the hotel was very good value for the price we paid and I would stay at this hotel again.

What I liked:
Hotel easy to locate and has ample car parking.
Main areas of the hotel comfortable to relax in and clean.
Very nice outside pool, with large area to sunbathe in.
Close to beach and promenade to walk along.
Rooms clean and adequate (bed linen/towels clean, but nothing special).
Food very good (breakfast and dinner), buffet style - lots of nice/different dishes to choose from.

What I didn't like:
The wifi is not free and the fee is extortionate - 10 Euros per day. If I specifically wanted wifi access, I would boycott this hotel.

Room Tip: Boycott this hotel, if you specifically want wifi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardubice, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed in hotel for 3 days in February 2014 all inclusive. Its excellent hotel. Really good dining with thematical dinners, bar including all drinks and coctails (cuba libre, pina colada, ..), nice pool arena with beach area. The beach restaurant is closed during winter (november - april).
Please dont believe any bad review, thats not true. We booked throughout bookcyprus.com 40€/person/night.

Room Tip: To travel from airport take bus 425 - costs 1,5 € (taxi 25 €) You will get wristband after 12:00 ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked this holiday last minuite through on the beach,booked wednesday,flew out friday.
Had been checking weather out there for a few weeks before and decided it was well above the average for this time of year.We flew out and arrived at 7.30pm,hired a car and got lost for over an hour looking for hotel.On arrival receiption were very freindly,they had saved us some food as dinner had now finnished.We were shown to our Garden room,I thought they were a bit basic,my bed was hard,and the childrens beds to soft.The food was served in the main resterant,we went all inclusive.We found the food to be of a high and varied standard,although after a week were fed up with eating.The rooms although basic were clean,cleaned daily with fresh towls.Free towls for beach at reception.The pool is clean but not heated,to cold for me.
The beach is just a few metres away,very child freindly,a better beach than the rocks I saw on other beaches on the island.The area around the hotel is well out of town,but there are bars and local shops within easy walking.Driving on the island is easy,with a moterway link to the other end of the island.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We buy this trip on bookcyprus.com - very trusted site, we came first time in Cyprus on 29 december until 4 january in Princess Beach Hotel, the room was very good, lcd-tv, balcony, are cleaned every day, we have all-inclusiv, the restaurants and the food are very, very good, too much to eat, various food ( fish, sea fruits, lamb, chicken, pork, beef, turkey cook, many kind of cheese, salads, various seals, a lot of cakes, fruits, juices, tea, coffe, milk, and more...... ). Every day at the lobby-bar was entertaniment ( dance, live music, magician invited, bingo, wine tasting, cocktails, greek, cyprus cheese, ). The sea was near the hotel, the bus station in front of hotel, you can take the bus for the aeroport, for another city, and the busses was frequent. The garden hotel, the exterior pools was very beautiful, with exotic vegetation, terrace hotel was delightful, very close to the beach, new year's eve party was the best ( with dancers, live music, good food and drinks and more.... ). We felt at home on this hotel, thanks to those who worked for us to feel great, special for Simon on the bar, Alina on the kitchen, Michalis on reception !!!! There was a holiday atmosphere and we make a lot of friends from Poland, Scotland, UK, Romania.....and we will definitely return at this hotel.

Room Tip: We have a land view room, quiet, nice, large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

First the pro´s: The hotel staff is nice and helpful, food is really good for beeing an all-inclusive hotel (choice). Situated in a nice area, quiet and very close to the beach (50 meters). Nice promenade. Bed in my room was very good . Staff upgraded to a beach-view room for a small cost.

And then the con´s: WiFi costs extra, isn´t working very good. It is limited in transfering speed (hard even to stream audio), unstable and unusually complicated to manage. Should be included, and please choose another provider for the service. Rooms are o.k. but worn-down.

Overall it is a three star hotel, not a four star. I did not pay very much for my stay, so I can live with that.

Room Tip: Ask for sea-view, it only costs 6€ extra and it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at the Princess from 23rd December until the 30th and it is the perfect place for a relaxing and pleasant stay.
We were greeted by a lovely staff on reception who pointed us in the direction of the bar and restaurant and asked if we had any questions, Clara (the Public Relations Officer) came and explained about the various activities that were going on and said that she is always available for any comments, suggestions or problems which was lovely. We were then led to our Garden room and our cases were carried up the stairs for us which is a nice touch.
Our room and the hotel was spotlessley clean and decorated to an extremely high standard. The pool area is stunning with lovely wooden sunbeds with deep comfortable padded cushions on them.
The bar area is lovely and again decorated in a lovely comfortable design with lots of comfy chairs and sofas.
The staff throughout the hotel were so friendly and helpful, they really do go the extra mile and nothing is too much trouble for any of them. I really felt that they wanted my stay to be as pleasurable as possible.
The beach is directly accessible from the hotel and there is a pool bar with a large area for seating and lunch is taken there in the summer months which I cant wait to do as it will be lovely overlooking the sea eating lunch and having a cocktail.
Now to the restaurant and food, the restaurant is large and open planned with plenty of tables and chairs set up for any size group.
The choice of food is mind blowing and the standard is absolutely amazing. I am quite fussy about food but I can honestly say that it is the best food that I have ever eaten ! The chef is always on hand and the food is constantly checked and replenished as soon as it is running down.
every day there was a huge salad area with meats, cheeses and dressings, the hot food area was amazing with Fish, various hot meats including Chicken, Lamb , Beef, Turkey, vegetarian options, Pastas and lovely potatoes and vegetables.
The dessert area had various cakes, fruits and individual desserts in small glasses that competed with a Michelin star restaurant.
Every day there was something going on from Cookery demonstrations by the Executive chef to a Film showing with popcorn. There were quizzes and wine tasting, cheese tasting, basically there was something for everyone.
Every Friday there is a Managers Cocktail evening with beautiful freshly made canapes which is a great idea for passing on any comments or suggestions to the management team.
I really cannot recommend this hotel any more, there was nothing that I can find a negative about.
I am already planning to book again at The Princess in May for 2 weeks and I will also certainly be going back for Christmas 2014.
If you book to stay at the Princess you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: We had a garden room that had a side sea view and overlooked the pool, Beautiful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.