We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Family Holiday at Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Certificate of Excellence
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Family Holiday at Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We are 2 families who enjoy holidaying together and are lucky enough to have stayed in quite a few hotels between us! We have 4 children in total, aged between 8 and 13. We have just returned from The Princess having spent 8 days there. We had a lovely time and have to agree with previous reviews about the efficient and friendly staff. They all go the extra mile for guests and there is a real "home from home" and relaxed feel about the place. Clara, the Guest Relations Officer is wonderful and always chats to the guests and makes sure they are having a good time. Simon behind the bar is really friendly and helpful and Sofia on Reception was really friendly. The food was lovely,with choices for even our fussiest eaters! There was no fight for sunbeds each morning and there were always plenty to go around. Rooms were large enough and modern and clean, no complaints there at all, other than perhaps the mattresses were a bit too hard! We had the garden view rooms on the first floor and it was lovely over looking the pool and being so close to the room that popping back to it was not a problem! There was no noise after bedtime or too early in the mornings so we got some lovely nights sleep.
We all loved this hotel and will definitely go back but, as with all things, there is always room for improvement. Our suggestions for this hotel are: more entertainment for the older children; open the bar where the evening entertainment is held a little earlier so that people can get there earlier and have a drink. That way, you could start the nightly entertainment earlier than 10pm as it seems a long time to wait after dinner for it to start. Also, invest in a new PA system as the current one seems to be on its last legs. The man doing the kids disco is great with the younger ones but there doesn't seem much for the older ones. Also, softer mattresses please!
We will definitely be recommending The Princess to our friends and returning ourselves. Thank you for a lovely holiday and keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool on first floor - we had room 420!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear ACH10,

It has been a great pleasure reading your review and all the positive feedback regarding the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL! We always try to please all our guests and as you have written, "go the extra mile" for them as we believe that word of mouth is the best form of advertisement! We are happy to have been a part of your wonderful holiday experience on the island of Cyprus and we certainly look forward to seeing you and your family back! We will make sure that your comments reach the appropriate people.

Thanking you once again and wishing you a wonderful winter to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    188
    104
    27
    30
See reviews for
182
206
21
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is an amazing hotel i've been there for 5 days great staf so nice and kind they gave us the room 4 hours before the check in , great foot so delicious , the pool is great . Loved the rooms with the view even the mini chalet are great ! Simply this is the best hotel i've ever visited

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear RitaN7,

Thank you very much for your very positive review! Whenever there is a chance to please our guests and make their stay "a touch " more comfortable we always go for it! We want everybody to be happy and have a memorable experience at the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL!

We wish you a pleasant winter and we sure look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I'm realy happy that I could spend 2 weeks in this hotel. The staff - very professional and honestly nice and friendly. The atmosphere - like home, what is realy important during 2-week holidays with kids! Very good and differentiated meals. What can I say in general - go and spend very nice holidays there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Agata H.,

Going on holiday with children is always stressful :-) but reading your positive feedback we are glad you have enjoyed two weeks of pleasure at the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL! We feel pleased that we were able to contribute to your wonderful holiday with your family!

Have a great winter and we look forward to welcoming you back at the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We spent two glorious weeks at the hotel and, unusually, did not want to leave. We found the excellent staff very hard-working, accommodating and friendly, and good and patient teachers of Greek! In spite of the hotel being full we were always able to find a bed and umbrella at the pool and at the beach, although some days the beds could have been cleaner. The food was very good and there were plenty of dishes to choose from. I liked the fact that bottled water was available, free of charge, in the restaurant and bars. Our room was cleaned well every day and the linen and towels changed daily. However, the carpet was rucked and could have done with being smoothed out. We occasionally had problems with the door 'key' and had to wait a few days for a safe key. in spite of these few tiny niggles we still hope to return next year as we had such a lovely time. To the Management, please look after your super staff, it's they who make the experience really good for your guests and for us to want to return. ehfkhahreestoh

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Susan P.,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We value all the reviews we get and always look into them one by one! When we read comments like yours we always feel happy and pleased that guests have come to the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL and have had a memorable vacation! Rest assured that the points you have noted will be passed on to the right person and will be amended.

Have a great winter and we look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We decided to visit this hotel for the day, spend the day at the pool, eat and have a good time.
At first we were delighted that the charge for the bed was only 5 Euros, which as locals, we finally found a decent price representative of how much a sunbed should worth!
Other than that, the whole experience was for us poor.

The hotel is way too dated, and I have no idea what kind of renovation they have done. Some sunbeds were clean, but others were dirty - far far from the spotlesly clean they were supposed to be!

The major dissappointment came in the restaurant of this hotel at lunch time--> we ordered from snacks menu, and it took them one hour to serve us! as if we ordered the worlds most difficult food, we took club sandwich and two kebabs, the one was for my niece aged 4. and guess what? The kebab came burned on the outside, and RAW on the inside! We got upset, both for the delay and the quality of food they offered! unacceptable! the excuse they got was that one of the cooks was new and she was still learning..... they offered us another dish which arrived ten minutes later and we paid it normally. I would rate this restaurant and hotel as customer service close to zero! Having spent almost two hours at this restaurant, on wooden chairs with no proper soft pillows to ease the sitting, our time at the pool later was far from the excitement we had at the beggining of our day.

It's a shame to take local tourists for granted as big news, we are customers as well!!! And we did see a lot of 'just for the day local customers' so I don't know what the management of the hotel is thinking.

Lastly, I want to say that rarely I decide to write a bad review, so it means that this experience was really negative for me! oh and last note, perhaps you should also consider changing your glasses, as those plastic mini glasses, look like the came straight from the 80's. If this hotel wants to start up anew, and deserve its 4 stars, it should run a marathon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear ChristinaAch,

Thank you very much for taking up the time to review the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience we might have caused you or your family. Please note that we take all reviews very seriously whether they come form local guests or guests coming form abroad.

Please rest assured that we will look into the matter regarding the kitchen and food you have mentioned.

We would like to take this opportunity and wish you a pleasant winter and we sure hope to see you soon at the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Having recently spent two absolutely perfect weeks at the hotel in July, we would recommend this hotel without hesitation. The hotel is perfectly situated on the beach convenient for pool-goers and beach-goers. The hotel staff was tremendous! Ms. Maria, Anna and the reception staff, Clara, the entertainment staff, wait staff, etc. were all very responsive, hard working people with great personalities who aim to please, and after two weeks we had truly been made to feel like family.

We chose all-inclusive and I must say the food was excellent with sufficient variety. Lunch variety and options at the beach restaurant exceeded my expectations. I would recommend a self-service soft drink station to expedite the serving of drinks, but the staff works very hard to please.

Evening entertainment was well planned and sufficiently catered to a multi-cultured family oriented audience. The authentic Greek dance show was superb.

I could go on but the bottom line is we would book another trip to this hotel without hesitation. Nina and I say thank you for a great 2 weeks. Keep up the good work Princess Beach Hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear 77EagleScout,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! When we read reviews like yours, a smile spreads along our faces as we feel happy we managed to contribute significantly towards you having a memorable holiday!

We would like to take this opportunity and wish you and your family a pleasnt winter and we look forward to welcoming back at the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

After spending 11 nights at this hotel, I found it to be a very good and welcoming place to be.
All the staff at this hotel were very welcoming and warm and it has already been commented by others, they were very happy to treat the guests very well.

The food was excellent too, there was much to choose from and for those who, like me, want to try different dishes, then this is a good place to go.

The hotel is good both for those who want just to relax on the beach or make it a base to visit other places in Cyprus - I would therefore highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Generally, Rooms with a balcony are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Achille U.,

We thank you for the time you took to review the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL and we are happy to see that your feedback is nothing else but positive. The staff of the hotel always try hard to please all our guest and to offer a memorable experience whether they are travelling on business or for pleasure.

In turn we would like to take this opportunity and wish you a pleasant winter and we look forward to welcoming you at the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
0.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
1.4 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
4.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.