We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went for 11 nights staff were great rooms cleaned every day and clean towels every day clean sheets every other day, food was great something for everyone, the entertainment team were great, all in all perfect holiday didn't want to come home

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! When we get such positive reviews from our guests we all feel proud and happy that we were able to contribute towards making your holiday such a pleasant experience! Kindly be informed that as of January 2013 the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL is under new management. ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY is now the managing team and together with your feedback we will make the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL the number one hotel in Larnaca! Have a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    188
    103
    27
    30
See reviews for
182
206
21
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went to this hotel back in 2010 but only just starting reviews!
We went here in May 2010 for a wedding at the Palm Beach next door.
I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff were lovely and we had my grandmother come and visit from Limassol - we were able to pay 20 euros for the all inclusive meal for lunch for her but drinks all day were included.
It was my boyfriend's first time going all inclusive and now he loves it. We could walk from our balcony to the pool in less than a minute and had great joys playing cards on our balcony as a family and jumping into the pool for a cool off! Sad to say that we were the noisy family on holiday. Only downside was the beach - not sandy!
Food was great there although we only ate there for 5 of the 7 nights - one we went out for a meal for a birthday and one night the wedding - all the food was fantastic!
We only went for 1 week but wish we could of made it 2!
We only went for 1 week but wish we could of made it 2!

Room Tip: I went in 2010 not 2012 - unable to select further back on here! Wish we could of made the 1 week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Although it has been 2 years since your visit to the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL, all reviews are welcomed and we in turn try to act upon them immediately. We would like to inform you that as of January 2013 the hotel is under new management. ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY is now the managing team and together with your feedback we will make the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL the number one hotel in Larnaca! Have a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

That was our second trip to larnaca and we stayed in the princess. The management changed but the staff is still amazingly sweet and helpful. We were able to checkout late with some extra payment since we had kids.
The full board is a must since you get the full experience and they do not charge you for anything extra.
Kids loved the new entertainment team who were very friendly and kids wanted to spend all the time in the kids club.
The hotel is super clean and the pool and rooms too.
The foodies very nice and there is a wide variety in every meal. And sometimes dinner themes are different like Chinese, seafood, etc...
If you want to sit on the beach you better wake up early and reserve your places with towels.
We always had the rooms that are accessible to the pool since they are easier if you have children.
If you want to sleep early try to take a room away from entertainment area.
The entertainment at night is full and bingo is nice.
The bus stops just outside the hotel which makes it amazing.
We love the hotel we are going there again .... Our place in larnaca

Room Tip: Pool access is nice... Try to take the one at the end they have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Indeed the rooms around the pool are wonderful as one has easy access to our grounds especially families with young children. As of January 2013 the hotel is under new management. ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY is now the managing team and we are rying to turn the hotel around thus making it the number one hotel in Larnaca! Have a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is on the beach and has a small pool. However the sea is massive! Poor entertainment so we ended up going out most nights even though we were all inclusive. Short walk to the Skylight bar for the best karaoke on the island. Tuesdays and Fridays. Food was fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Kindly be informed that as of January 2013 the hotel is under new management. ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY is now the managing team and together with your feedback we will make the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL the number one hotel in Larnaka! Have a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week of chilling out, it was perfect, right on the beach, great location for getting out & about if you want to.
The rooms around the pool are fab, food was ok, we never went hungry although choose was limited

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Indeed the rooms around the pool are wonderful as one has easy access to our grounds. As far as the food section in your review is concerned, kindly be informed that as of January 2013 the hotel is under new management. ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY is now the managing team and together with your feedback we will make the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL the number one hotel in Larnaca! Have a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

i stay here for 4 nights.good location walking distance from private hotel beach.i had a sea & pool view room.room a bit old.need lot of renovation.i heard that hotel will close in dec 2012 for renovation. i hope there will lot change in rooms and services after renovation.room is good for a couple.always try to take sea view room.a bit expensive but you can have good view in morning/evening.
you can take a city bus just outside from hotel or can have bicyle or rent car from hotel.even city is not a big.

bbc is the only english channel in tv.internet is not fre you have to pay 6 euro everyday if you use.hotel is not providing complimentry drinking water to room as well.thak good just opposie is supermaket so you can have your stuff form there.
food is average in breakfast.you can have lot of choice if you are not vegitarian.

Room Tip: i had room 318.always try to take higher floor to get less noise from bar or outside disco noise,sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

visited twice in 2 months for 4 days, best hotel if you wanted to be directly on the beach, if you just wanted to relax and sit on the beach and swim, it has a great atmosphere great friendly staff, amazing food not just the traditional they have all different options! the rooms are comfy, great condition, went with my daughter, and we had an amazing time and theres a water sports just down the road, but you wouldnt know it was there if you didnt research a great view it was just WOW

Room Tip: the rooms looking out to sea are just fab!! loved it and the sea views at night are gorgeous! worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
0.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
1.4 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
4.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.