We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please upgrade the facade ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mer Bleue Beach Restaurant

Mer Bleue Beach Restaurant
8 Mesopotamias Str. | Philippou Bldg, Oroklini, Larnaka City 7041, Cyprus
35724648110
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Oroklini
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A family run restaurant with fresh fish everyday, bbq salad and pasta. open everyday. On the seafront with the sea touching your feet.You are welcome to enjoy a full meal or just for drinks or coffee to enjoy the nature generosity.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Please upgrade the facade ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

A great restaurant which is kept behind for reasons I do not comprehend! It needs to provide a better road towards it, change the outside icon, upgrade the facade ... The owners should invest more on these and Mer Bleu will flourish!! The fish we had was fresh (kalamari, red mullett) and we could smell the sea in each bite. The location -exactly at the edge of the wave- is excellent and the service great! Value for money and surely recomended for all kind of parties, either families or romantic couples

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    21
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Place in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I LOVE this place! The food is delicious and very reasonably priced. At the moment there are some good offers each day as well. Free Wifi helps too for those without access elsewhere. Whether it is for a light lunch or an evening meal there is plenty to choose from and the fact that you are sitting right next to the sea makes it comfortable and cool in the summer. Just ignore the broken plastic windows and the fact that it needs a good coat of paint and you will love it too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place right by the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great place right by the sea, great WiFi, nice food and good value drinks.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“right on the seafront - but definitely had it's heyday!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

so it had been recommended - of course the 'recommender' had worked there and were just pulling in the punters - i can be such a zap! the boyfriend and i had been on a rollercoaster ride recently and i thought a romantic venue would do the trick!! so we r driving along the larnaca-dhekelia road and see it from the distance - and then we wonder how on earth we r going to drive there - pitch black - plot of land infront - never know if there are any massive holes in the field - gosh we were determined. we took the dirt track and parked outside! i should have known from the mer bleu pepsi sign - with the restaurant name on it - no great expense would be spared!!! i couldn't have been more correct!!! we get down - quite worn but they tried to spruce it up with a new sofa here and there. yes, it is right on the seashore - so excellent venue - but unable to relax and hear the waves as there is a booming stereo with that horrible bass - which after a while - really gets on your nerves!!! the food was really nothing special - expensive for what u got - i mean the fish meze was nowhere near the amount and quality in the fish taverns - NO WAY!!! but the price was the same!!! we ordered white wine - MUST be chilled. the waitress brings it - and it's cool - my boyfriend sends it back and asks for a good chilled one - she comes back - he holds the bottle - was not impressed - it was the same - and just asked for ice - so he wouldn't lose his cool!! apparently - the fridge wasn't working well. not the best start - I think you would agree!! and dare i say more!!! we ate - paid - and never returned - don't intend to!!! how can something have such a location and not much else - what a shame!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mer Bleue Beach Restaurant also viewed

 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Oroklini, Larnaka City
 

Been to Mer Bleue Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mer Bleue Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.