We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent atmosphere and great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voreas Tavern

Voreas Tavern
3 Andrea Demetriou, Oroklini, Larnaka 7040, Cyprus
+357 24 647177
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 restaurants in Oroklini
Price range: $27 - $66
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Balzan, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

After seeing the other reviews on tripadvisor we decided to give it a try. It was a bit difficult to find (if you wouldn't know that Bopeas is Voreas in Greek!) however was worth the hassle to get there! Loved the atmosphere - it was a Saturday so the place was full but we were lucky and they found us a table for two. Very traditional, food is very good with excellent value for money. Highly recommendable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    44
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“PARADISE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

i am a local. this is the best traditional Cyprus Tavern in Cyprus and the price is very good.
its a traditional cyprus house with big yard where you can enjoy their fab. food. i have been to many same places but here it combines nice food and the atmosphere is just great. really worth a visit..
its located ten minutes by car from larnaca and 20 minutes from Nicosia.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Meze for vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have often been to Voreas (written Bopeas) as we love the setting, the friendly staff and the food. On this occasion we took a vegetarian. When offered the Meze I did think twice because I know how much meat is involved. However I didn't need to worry. Many meat dishes were substituted with equally tasty dishes suitable for vegetarians and carnivores alike. We all had more than enough to eat. I can thoroughly recommend the vegetarian Meze at Voreas

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We tried the restaurant based on a recommendation and it was absolutely amazing. If you go you have to try the Meze - food until you drop! Worth while a trip. Check the directions before, as it is not easy to find it straight away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good traditional Cypriot fayre....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Beautiful setting, and a real taste of Cypriot village life (slightly spoilt by the massive TV screen erected for the Euro football matches, and I'm a football fan!).

Food is traditional Meze and local dishes - perfectly adequate, if not stunning.

Worth the visit for the setting and ambiance.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voreas Tavern also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Voreas Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voreas Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.