We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food, fine views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flor de Limonero

Flor de Limonero
Carretera A-348 km 18 | Bij Hotel Taray, 18420 Orgiva, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Orgiva
Cuisines: Spanish, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fine food, fine views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This restaurant was in the centre of Orgiva but has now moved South of the town to the Hotel Rural Taray and is as good as it was. It has a lovely dining room and terrace with mountain views. I have only been at lunchtime but can thoroughly recommend the 10 Euro set lunch of a starter, main course and desert all freshly prepared and well presented plus a drink or glass of wine. As others have said the bread rolls are delicious. The hotel looks to be a good place to stay to explore the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely long lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were meeting up with family for lunch and decided on Flor de Limonero. We sat outside and whilst we waited for the rest of our party to arrive we were served the best tapa ever! Wonderfully soft and tasty pulpo, perfectly seasoned. This was followed by a delicious bread roll. We chose the beetroot, goats cheese and orange salad and it was divine. We spent the whole afternoon here and were very well looked after. I will visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch for a good price for a tourist spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The reviews are right. The food is delicious the setting lovely and our waiter was most helpful and attentive. Bread rolls are soo tasty. Postres v tasty. My gnocchi superb and tasty and all for 10€ each.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Stunning food in fabulous surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Trip advisor reviews prompted my wife and me to visit this restaurant whilst we were in Orgiva. After the hustle and bustle of the Thursday market, lunch at this charming restaurant was just what we wanted. We arrived rather early for lunch, so we sat on the terrace enjoying a cold beer and the view over the mountains. We were attracted by the 10 euro lunch menu. There was a choice of three first and three second courses. There were meat, fish and vegetarian options. We found the limited menu to be interesting. Our starters were chicken and roasted vegetables with couscous and home made hummus. The presentation of these dishes was highly attractive. We then had baked aubergine, with tomato sauce and mozzarella and fresh salmon with green mustard, herbs and wheat risotto. With lemon cream and coffee mousse to finish, the meal was a triumph. Everything was cooked to perfection and presented with style and flair. Service was slick and friendly. Within 30 minutes of starting our meal, the terrace was full of diners, most of whom were English, like ourselves.

The restaurant deserves its high rating in Trip Advisor, and our visit will remain as a highlight of our first holiday in Andalucía.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orgiva, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hoping the service will have improved next time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have had some lovely meals here and the setting is wonderful. Each day there is a different menu del dia and they publish it so you can choose your day depending on what you fancy. Sometimes there is live music of an evening. Ingredients are very fresh. Lots of vegetables and always vegetarian options. Only down point is the service. We were sat inside on this occasion. We had a young lady serving us and she was useless. We had to go and get our own bread rolls, she ignored us a lot, and other people she should have been looking after. When my husband, who speaks excellent spanish, questioned her about it she actually argued with him!!! He then spoke to the lady who was obviously in charge and she stuck up for the girl. Not a clue! I am sure we will go again but as I said hopefully the service will have improved. I have to say though that having told other people they have reported similar experiences. The bread rolls, by the way, are homemade and delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flor de Limonero also viewed

Orgiva, Province of Granada
Orgiva, Province of Granada
 
Orgiva, Province of Granada
Orgiva, Province of Granada
 

Been to Flor de Limonero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flor de Limonero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.