We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village House with Pool in Torvizcon

Front of House
Front of House
Front of House
Sunbathe by the pool
Shady Outdoor Dining Area
Village of Torvizcon
Bedroom with doors to pool
Orgiva
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maal_11
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Fantastic Holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa exceeded all expectations, in a lovely Spanish village with very friendly and helpful local people. The local supermarkets fulfilled our everyday requirements as did the Tapas bar and hotel.
A hire car is advisable to enable visits to lovely outlying villages and of course Granada.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The plunge pool.
Liked least: Causing Ginny hassle by leaving my wallet on the dining table on departure.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ellen1165
Texel, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great house in a nice village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here 3 weeks in June and enjoyed every minute of it. The house is very complete. A nice pool to cool of, you can sit in the shade under the grape vines. The only thing missing was a fan in the bedrooms. The hotel has a restaurant, there's a.nice bar "Canario" where they serve tapas with your drink. Don't eat at.Morena, she can't cook! There are 3 supermarkets, but you have to look close or you'll miss them.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: The house is high up in town and you have to climb a lot of steep streets up and down.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2013
Just to let you know that there are ceiling fans in both bedrooms, so sorry you didn't find them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kazuparis
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay in a peaceful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay in this house typical of white villages and very well renovated.
It match perfectly to the photographs.
The welcome was warm. The terrace and the garden allow yourself to enjoy the sun at any time of day. The view of the village is beautiful.
The Alpujarras are sublime especially for those who love nature.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fayodette
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything I hoped for......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I was looking for a relaxing break, away from tourist centres, where my children could experience everyday Spanish life. This holiday was perfect. The house was lovely, very comfortable and has everything you need. The photos do not do it justice and the plunge pool is bigger than you think and entertained my 13 year old and my 7 year old every morning before we made our way to the municipal lido which they shared with a handful of local Spanish children. My mum particularly liked the welcome pack of bread, cheese, milk and wine which made our arrival stress free and enabled us to settle in and find these things for ourselves the following day. The 'white' village was very pretty with an abundance of lemons, limes, grapes, plums, peppers and even pomegranates growing in between the washing and the beautiful pots and planters that serve as gardens. Every evening the locals come out on to their roofs for family barbeques and the lights make the houses sparkle and twinkle. The house has an outside oven too so we were able to join them. We stayed one week and our plans to see Alhambra etc. went out of the window because we didn't need to go anywhere to feel satisfied with our lot. This is a house I will stay in again before I die!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The house and the village.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$76
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Terence S
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2012
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 15 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing