We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel at Birstal near Leeds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall)
Wakefield Road, Drighlington, Drighlington BD11 1EA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
HESSLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value hotel at Birstal near Leeds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

fantastic value at £29 for the room, the staff were absolutely superb, so friendly and helpful, we will definitely stay here again soon and recommend it to all our friends !
The attached brewers fair provided excellent meals and a great breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall), responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Leeds South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
37
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The stay at the Premier was a really great time it was a family wedding that me and my partner Helen were there for the room was clean and very tidy the breakfast was first class the only down side was the room was very cold and the staff could not do anything as they had no control over the heating system but the whole weekend was just great

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and were pleased with the stay overall.

Parking was good, staff were friendly and we had a really good - we thought - online deal for £29 for the room. Breakfast was a bit pricey (£8.95) but given the room rate we really can't complain about that. And it was a good breakfast, although a hot serve-yourself buffet would have been better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

On arrival we found the first line reception staff were very friendly. We booked two rooms for our party of three adults and our 9 year old grandchild. The rooms were comfortably laid out and the beds were fantastic - The best nights sleep I have had for a long time.
For the price we paid, I would rate this hotel as one of the best our family have stayed in.
The car park is huge and the residents parking area is large and semi private.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 8 were excellent, and they were ground floor located. Room 8 overlooked the rear reside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

i stayed here two nights and first night quiet although very cold room-second night a few guests from an 18th party were staying on ground (and upper) floor where several families with kids were(mine included)and noise and revelry went on past 4am! restaurant staff great as always but very busy so had quite a wait for food on saturday evening.breakfast much quicker and better value as kids eat free.

Room Tip: quiter rooms at back near carpark i believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall), responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a nice stay at this hotel, the lady on reception was lovely and interacted with the kids great and gave us loads of information about what to see and where to go. the room and particularly the bathroom were quite dirty, under the toilet seat was filthy and there were hairs in and around the bath.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall), responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Leeds Bradford South Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn we strive to reach the highest standard of cleanliness and i am very sorry to hear that on this occasion we failed to achieve this.

I have personally looked into this matter and new processes have been put in place to ensure that we reach the high standards that we expect.

If you would like to discuss this matter furthur please do not hesitate to contact me either by phone on 01132879132 or by email at pitl.leedsbradfordsouth@whitbread.com.

Kind regards

Haydn Chapple

Premer Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleet
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Premier Inn seems to vary from quite excellent to pretty poor this one was basic and had poor heating very poor TV and empty condiments in the bathroom.
Might have to stay again if an alternative not available.
By then they might have picked up so may well give another go

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall), responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall)

Address: Wakefield Road, Drighlington, Drighlington BD11 1EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Drighlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.