We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Marani

Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Marani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Marani
via Zambalda, 52, 36057 Arcugnano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Arcugnano B&B and Inns
Bocholtz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dream holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Set on a trip to see Venice and Verona we arrived at Agroturismo Marani not knowing what to expect. Total surprise. Great location and simply put: the best B&B we have stayed at. So convenient and close to both locations we wanted to visit! It is also a biker's paradise , my husband can't wait to take his bike there. But the best of all, was Francesca kindness, who made our stay so special! Yes, Verona and Venice are nice places, but meeting people like Francesca, sitting around the breakfast table chatting to her for hours, her warmth, sense of humor and modesty overwhelmed us. We will go there again, not just for the great comfort, and fantastic food, but also to see our new friend Francesca again! Thank you Francesca for everithing you have done for us!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Francesca is an amazing host- from the minute we arrived, she could not do enough for our family! Knowledgable about the area and the cuisine, and a great cook ( helped by her husband Franco ) . We felt part of her family and highly recommend this well appointed agriturismo . Nothing was too much trouble!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

On the suggestion of a good friend, my business partner and I recently stayed at the delightful Agriturismo Marani in the midst of an extended trip through Europe. More than anywhere else we encountered across seven countries, Francesca's agriturismo felt like home. Actually, it felt like home if home were filled with home-made olive oil, wine, grappa, phenomenal cheeses, and vegetables picked mere moments before they were prepared for a meal... Francesca and Franco are welcoming without being intrusive and eager to share the many fruits of their labors on the farm in a delicious, tasteful manner. In addition to the food, the agriturismo is in a beautiful, quiet location, far above the hustle and bustle of Vicenza. The facilities are good - in line with other very good agriturismos - but Francesca's warmth, her passion for her farm and its products, and her outstanding cooking are the real reasons you should visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phinneasbec
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If fortunate in life, one occassionaly gets to cross paths with people as wonderful and Francesca and Franco. My family had an extended stay with these wonderful people at their warm lodging set in the hills just south of Vicenza. Wonderful breakfast, delightful dinners, superb olive oil and CHEESE, and comfortable rooms. A great location not too far from downtown and within minutes of several of the area's best restaurants. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Marani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Marani

Address: via Zambalda, 52, 36057 Arcugnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Arcugnano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Arcugnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the green countryside of the Berici hills, near Vicenza, the B&B Agriturismo Marani offers the guest an idyllic and peaceful settling. Our 19th century rural house has been recently refurbished in order to provide the traveller with four comfortable en-suite bedrooms. We also have a wide range of natural and organic products from our nearby farmhouse. Thanks to its location, Agriturismo Marani is also the ideal gateway to Venice, Verona and Padua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Agriturismo Marani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Marani Arcugnano, Italy - Province Of Vicenza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Marani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.