We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Blast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafari Adventures

Seafari Adventures
Ellenabeich, PA34 4TB, Scotland
01852 300003
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Bad Lippspringe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Absolute Blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We did the Corryvreckan Wildlife trip on 15th June and had an absolute fantastic experience throughout. The staff from booking via phone, to picking up tickets to issuing waterproofs and life jackets right through the tour until returning were brilliant, really helpful and willing to answer any questions and help getting the waterproof gear on and off. The weather wasn't great, a bit rainy on the way out and thereafter windy and dry but this all added to the experience and feeling you had been out in the elements. We'll definitely be back for a different trip and maybe a repeat of the same one again in different weather to get a different feel. Passenger safety was paramount throughout the trip, while in the Corryvreckan the wind really got up and made the waters unpredictable, the skipper took us straight out but offered us the chance to loiter in the area or take off to look for more wildlife which we did. I've already recommended this trip and the whole Seafari experience to so many people, I have no hesitation in recommending it to internet readers. Just do it! Thanks Seafari.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafariAdventures, Front Office Manager at Seafari Adventures, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is excellent to hear that the staff were helpful and attentive right from the get go. It is also excellent to hear that the weather did not dampen any spirits! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    16
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brillant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I have already been on the whirlpool experience and that was fantastic. Due to the time of the month with the tides etc this trip was not available so booked the Corryvrechan wildlife trip, as with the other outing this did not disappoint, it was very informative, scenic and above all fun. The rib boats are exceptional and worth the trip out on them alone. The knowledge of the crew was excellent and they brought a nice bit of humour to proceedings. Whilst we were out we saw dear, seals and various sea birds. Easdale is such a wonderful place and the history brings it altogether, highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafariAdventures, Front Office Manager at Seafari Adventures, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review - I am so glad to hear you enjoyed both the history and the wildlife that you experienced. I am also pleased to hear that the crew and the boats also impressed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We recently took a Corryvreckan Wildlife Tour with Seafari. It was brilliant. After a safety briefing we were off in the RIB which take 12 passengers. Although it was going quite quickly and made some tight turns we felt completely safe in the hands of our crew. Bex who did the commentary for the trip was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She is also an accomplished speaker and the clarity and content of her presentation were admirable. We were delighted to sea seals close up, deer from a distance and also a wonderful view of the amazing sea eagle. Would we do it again? Without question!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafariAdventures, Front Office Manager at Seafari Adventures, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that your experience was enjoyable, and that Bex, your guide, was informative and knowledgeable,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wildlife and Waves - fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Organised trips do not usually form a large part of our holidays, but this was one we did not want to miss, particularly when our schedule put us in Easdale at a Spring Tide when the Corrievrecken whirlpool is at its best. In the event, our scheduled trip was cancelled because of high winds, but we were able to book for the following morning and had a thrilling trip. I must admit I was a little nervous about being bounced around on a small boat, but the whole operation was very professional and we felt reassured. The RIBs are very stable and comfortable, you sit astride a cushioned seat, so can grip with your knees as well as holding on to the hand rail, so it's fine except for the smallest children. Even though we had missed the peak spring tide Corrievreckan and the Grey Dog were still spectacular and the boat was so skillfully driven that we never felt at risk. The waterproof clothing provided kept us (almost) dry from the occasional splash and spray. The whole tour takes about 2 hours and on the way there and back our knowledgeable guide helped us seek out wildlife and explained the history of the area. As well as many seabirds we saw seals, wild goats and eagles - and the highlight for us, a dolphin that leaped out just alongside the boat. Thoroughly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafariAdventures, Front Office Manager at Seafari Adventures, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Glad to hear you had such a good trip. Sorry that your initial Whirlpool Special was weather affected - but good to hear that the Corryvreckan Wildlife Trip more than made up for it! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A great family day trip. From booking to boat, staff and owners were nothing but professional, friendly and knowledgable. Yes we had great weather but reading the review below this trip is not suitable for a 3yr old! The staff know what they are doing!
Would definitely recommend and have already booked the next trip!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeafariAdventures, Front Office Manager at Seafari Adventures, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
So glad to hear that you had a fab trip. Thanks for the review - and looking forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafari Adventures also viewed

Clachan, Argyll and Bute
Ardfern, Argyll and Bute
 
Argyll and Bute, Scotland
Isle of Iona, The Hebrides
 

Been to Seafari Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafari Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seafari Adventures to your Saves list