We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elia Beach, Nikiti 630 88, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Nikiti
Burgas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Me and my wife were there at the beginning of the summer season 2012. I promise myself to write a positive review, because we were really satisfied by the hotel and the staff.
So we have had a superior room on the ground flour facing a garden /I didn't want facing the swimming pool/ - the room was quiet, spacious and clean. We found a small present for us - a bottle of white wine and some fruits. After a big journey to the hotel I drunk the wine with pleasure:)
The food in the restaurant is excellent. Yes, you have to pay for the alcohol.
The animation team do a great job.
The SPA centrer, which I tried twice, is a 5 star experience. You can chose plenty of different massages, provided by a real Thailand girls.
The waiters and staff were very polite and speak very good English.

One negative aspect - I suppose the beach is man made. The sand quality was not good for me, because there were too much dust. But on a walking distance you can find lonely and lovely beaches...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    41
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
83
32
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Lovely hotel, clean sea, fantastic staff, delicious food, wonderful location and great entertainment. Just a few of the reasons we (and many other families) return to this hotel every summer.

Special thanks to Mr. Fotis Deres.
Special thanks to Memos and the other members of the restaurant staff.
Special thanks to the entertainment team.

Without you the experience wouldn't be the same.

Stayed September 2007, July 2009, July 2010, June/July 2011 and July 2012.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I spent a week in this hotel for a shorter vacation with my family. It was the last week of September. We had a lovely vacation and general impression about the hotel for all aspects was really great.

People: first of all I would like to mention very kind and friendly staff. From the warm welcome on the reception to restaurant, bar, beach... All of them are very kind and professional and really trying to satisfy all requirements and make you feel like home... We had several requests and all of them where resolved fast and kind. Before booking this hotel I read several comments on Tripadvisor. We didn't feel any different (bad) treatment as we are not coming from West Europe. Just the opposite.

Rooms: we had a junior suite and it was very good. Big ,new furniture, with mini kitchen (very helpful with kid), flat screen TV, big bathroom.... Room cleaning very good and efficient.

Beach: sandy beach with really beautiful and clean sea. However, it seems like not so big for the capacity of the hotel, but for us and this period of time was just fine. There is a long distance until the sea becomes deep, so it is perfect for kids.

Food: it was really great and something to mention. Breakfast full buffet with many options available. Fresh fruits and fresh juices served. Dinner was really good. Very rich with many options including 2-3 meat options, 2-3 sea food options, vegetarian options, cakes, fruits all freshly prepared. Whatever we tried it was very tasty and very good. They are charging for drinks for the dinner, even for the water (2 EUR for a bottle). We knew this and expected before booking, so it was not unpleasant surprise for us. For the lunch option there is a taverna with good ala carte options and excellent food. Prices are starting from 10-15 EUR per person (Greek or tuna salad 7 EUR, good giros 11 EUR...)

Kids: there is many options for the kids to have great vacation. Animation each evening starting with mini disco, mini club... Our kid had a great time.

Although I think that life is too short to spend it visiting same places, we are considering to get back to this hotel next year. We can recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is on a big area with private sandy beach (4,50 euros two beds one umbrella per day)with 5 stars facilities:three restaurants (main,taverna,piano live)very good all, two bars,two pools,entartainment team,live music different every evening.
The rooms are big, I recommand appartments (two rooms,two bathrooms,two toillets) very clean.
The half board food is the best we had in Greece (we were 15 times on mainland and the majority of the islands of Greece).The chef Pavlos is as good as two Michelin stars and the food is very wide, from many fishes to all meats posible, and excellent vegetarian.
The place is perfect for families with children under 10-12 years,with kids disco, kids club, minipool,etc.
The staff is very polite and make all your wishes.
Sithonia is more beautiful than Kassandra because is not so crowded, wild,beautiful,with marinas and small fish harbours and tavernas

Room Tip: suites or maisonettes with two separate rooms,two toilets, two bathrooms and big balcony. It is a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel offers a really relaxed family vacation. The beach is sandy and wide and the see is perfect for kids. The rooms are nice and spacious, and the food is great. The service is fine, they have a good animation team for kids, but ours were too little so didnt try it. Overall - perfect hotel in Sithonia for a family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We spent 5 days in Anthemus Sea Hotel during the 2nd week of August 2012 with our 6 and 9 years old boys. Sithonia peninsula, where the hotel is located is a really nice place with beautiful landscapes full of pine trees and sandy beaches with crystal clear water. So don't miss the opportunity and get stuck in the hotel.

The hotel itself is located in a small sandy beach surrounded by trees and flowers. We had a junior suite with a sofa bed for our kids, which was fine, the room was spacious and nice including the bathroom. Room cleaning was carried out daily with linen and towels changed also. The breakfast was very good as well as the food in terms of variety, quality and service. The buffet restaurant is probably the most organized place in the hotel. Car parking is also well organized with plenty of space. These were the good things.

Hotel beach: you have to wake up at 07:00-08:00am to rent (!) a sun bed for the whole day (!!). This is totally ineffective during your summer holidays where you select a beach hotel exactly for it's access at sea. So, if you don't wait in the queue, you simply don't get a sun bed for the whole day and actually you are obliged to look for another beach. The photos prove that the whole procedure sucks, as some "clever" guys find ways to bypass the system. We decided not participating in this game.

Hotel gym: was open from 10:00 to 18:00, instead of, let's say, btw 07:00-21:00. We were informed for this in a very formal "that's it you like it or not" style. The girls in the gym were meticulously following the rule of opening and closing time but what was really important was not followed. There was no one in the gym when I went there to help people.

Hotel spa: is open from 10:00 to 18:00 also. When we decided to ask there was no free time for an appointment for the next two days.

Hotel swimming pools: are open from 10:00 to 19:00. No balls or diving is allowed. There was however a lifeguard present all the time.

So many hotel services cover just one shift when for the tourists this is not the case.

During our checkout, there was no question regarding our time in the hotel, whether we had any comments, complaints,etc, there was not even a goodbye.

So, this is my last time in a hotel like this which obviously a lot reviewers find it perfect and I respect their opinion. However, our family expects a more flexible mind and attitude and a more personal and less formal customer touch, especially when you pay 270€ daily or more.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

In Greece is hard to find a good five star hotel at a good price as well but Anthemus Sea really got the "magic" combination. The location is very good. Not far from Thessaloniki considering the roads are great and the beach is to die for.

We arrived at Anthemus Sea after a 1.000 km trip all made in one day so very tired. At the entrance a guard asks for your reservation and point you to the reception. Here a card with your name and room number is waiting for you and a bell boy is also waiting with a golf cart to take your luggage. You hop on the little electric car and he takes you on a tour of the resort and then in the room. We got a nice room with a big bathroom and a very nice terrace.

The room: We got a room at the first floor with a big terrace with nice chairs and coffee table. The furniture is nice, not the newest on the earth but everything you need and we also we had a couch. New towels and bed sheets every day and also towels for the beach. The bathroom was clean and big with lots of natural light.

The beach: Clean with lots of sunbeds and umbrellas enough for all hotel guests. You have to pay 4,50 euro every morning at the beach bar and you can pick your place on a big map and after that you take the recipe to the beach boys and they unlock them. This way people don`t reserve the place with the towel. The water is wonderful and it only gets deep only after a few meters.

The food: The food (we had HB) was very very good. At breakfast there is fresh juice from a vitamin bar and cereal, dry fruits, an Italian breakfast corner, a diet corner, a vegetarian corn and a Greek specific breakfast . At dinner we had to pay for our drinks but the prices are ok. The most expensive beer is 5 euro and a glass of champagne also 5 euro. A big bottle of water is 3 euro.

At lunch you can eat at a Tavern near the pool and the prices are ok. French fries with feta cheese - 4 euro / friend octopus with garlic - 10 euro / Greek traditional gyros - 10,50 euro

All the complex is clean, you have a mini market and a kids club and even a SPA.

Room Tip: Land rooms have a nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Elia Beach, Nikiti 630 88, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Nikiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Nikiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa" located on a site of 38.000 M² embosomed in a picturesque bay along the tranquil "Elia Coast" of Sithonia in Halkidiki, right next to a sandy beach, awarded with the "Blue Flag" of the European Community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel And Spa
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel Nikiti
Anthemus Sea Beach Nikiti
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa Nikiti, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.