We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Geranion Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Geranion Village to your Saves list
Geranion Village
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   Nikitis hill | Chalkidiki, Nikiti 63088, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Nikiti B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel ! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The hosts have been very kind with us !
We arrived at Nikhiti around 9pm without any hotel and were a but lost and they accommodated us lately !

The hotel is beautiful (kind of a small village with a nice tower and swimming pool above).

The breakfast is perfect (especially the greek yogourt).

Limit : if you come during cold months, be careful because the insulation is not really good (but they provide you additional covers)

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My family stayed in Geranion for 10 nights, and at the end we fall in love with the hotel. At the begging we were really disappointed with the room...as we book superior room in the building that is recently renovated we expected much more from the room, or to be more precise from the bathroom. The room was mostly ok, but in bathroom we had only one small light under the mirror, and it was almost dark inside, shelf under the mirror was broken, shower also, trash can was very rusty, pedal on it was broken - it was impossible to use it. But I have to stay that they clean the room every day, it wasn't shiny, but ok. Dinner...dinner was great, really great, very tasty, fresh, all vegetables from their garden...I am giving ecxellent mark for the cook. Drinks beverages for reasonable prices. Breakfast was boring, every morning the same, not so big choice..but ok, we weren't hungry. Mostly visitors are german people who are very polite and kind. Pool clean and very nice. Very nice children playground, house on the tree, our kids loved table football and table tennis...Hotel complex is great, a lot of greenery, stone, small lakes with turtles, fishes, frogs, ducks...hotel is completely in 'back to the nature' style. Beach is far, but there is shuttle bus every hour. if You go by car You have a lot of great beaches around. We would gladly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in Geranion 5 nights and really loved this hotel. Our room and the building were recently renovated, the bathroom was also new and clean, the view from our balcony was breathtaking. Kids loved the pool, the dinner was delicious and the drinks relatively cheap (large beer 2,5€, coctails 4,5€, refreshments 1,5€). The only disvge was the poor breakfast but in this price (90€ incl dinner) you can overlook that.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We decided to go for one night stay at halkidiki. Unfortunately it was a last minute decision so we tried desperately to find a room in a hotel. Finally we found at Geranion village. It is a 4star hotel. Is it?

The room seemed to be clean but it wasn’t. The decoration is at least for the 80’s.

When we first walked in the room a dead fly was on a pillow. Nice welcoming.

The sheets were old and too small.

The bathroom had mold and flies, and some dead bugs was on the bedrooms floor.

The refrigerator was too noise and there was no shutters.

We said ok, it is just for one night.

The next morning when we woke up there was no water for us to wash our faces.

We went for breakfast, which is poor, when we returned at the room, there was water then.

I think the place needs renovation and new decoration.


The stuff was really friendly and willing to help. But I think this is not a 4 star hotel.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place is living on its glory of the past, but its seams are pulling apart. The rooms are furnished in a 1970's style, there are white plastic chairs on the balconies, the wifi does not work in some of the rooms, access is a little tricky and parking awkward. Water heating is erratic, the balcony doors do not catch shut, and the bathroom does not have an extractor fan. OK for a 2, or possibly 3 star place - but certainly not 4 star.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have been coming with my family to this hotel, year after year and it is just fantastic. The surroundings of the hotel are incredible, you are surrounded by nature everywhere you look, greenery and beauty whilst the view from the top of the tower is just breathtaking especially when there is a sunset.
The food is 10/10, absolutely wonderful, the tastes and flavours, the smells, the presentations. The salads and desserts are to die for and I've never experienced such fantastic food such as this!
The service is excellent, they are so attentive even if there is something you don't like with the room they are quick to take care of it and respond.
The rooms are clean, they are quite basic I admit but very clean and tidy and they are cleaned daily with fresh towels. The shower is good and powerful. Ok the beds are not the most comfiest nor are the pillows, I am being very honest when I say this but other than the niggly few things it is a brilliant experience. I was also very lucky enough to go into a small honey hut (not sure if it's still there) where I tasted fresh honey and honeycomb being scraped off the board and it was just fabulous. Overall, the experience and the grounds of the hotel are exceptional, the service to match, the food to match....I'm not going to let a few niggly things get in my way because the pros completely outweighed the negatives. Will I be returning? You too right I am!

(I stayed here in 2010)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We only stayed at this hotel for one night. The view from the balcony was great. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The only 'downside' of this village is that it's located on the top of an uphill road and I would say it's only accessible by car..! Traditional stone houses and beautiful landscape with some peacocks around!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Geranion Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranion Village

Address: Nikitis hill | Chalkidiki, Nikiti 63088, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Nikiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Nikiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geranion Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Geranion Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geranion Village Nikiti, Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geranion Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.