We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel
332 / 22-23 Jira Road | Tambon Nai, Muang-Buriram, Buriram 31000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Buriram
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Wonderful new city centre hotel. Booked through Agoda at a great rate of £26 for a Deluxe room including breakfast. Room was very large with all necessary facilities including free wifi and breakfast. Had barbeque buffet dinner around the pool which was of a high standard and at a very low price! Breakfast buffet was very good as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre T, Director of Sales at Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear UK_FlyerLondon,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to read them and I'll make sure to share them with all our team members. This is very encouraging for us.

We hope to welcome you again,

Kind regards,
Pierre Thomas
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
14
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

At my last trip to Buriram I stayed at that nice hotel. It was reasonably priced, my room was clean and the interior was as good as new.

The location is in the middle of the city and it's perfect for nightlife.
The hotel staff was always helpful, friendly and showed their famous “thai smile”.

In the evening the offered a nice dinner buffet for 200 Bath. The had a wide range of thai and international dishes as well as a bbq station.

I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back to that place next time. Best value for money in Buriram.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre T, Director of Sales at Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Nick G,

Thank you for your very nice comment. This is very encouraging for our team.

We all look forward to welcoming you again,
Kind regards,
Pierre Thomas, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Spacious rooms, well furnished. Friendly and efficient staff, keen to help. Restaurant was fine with good food choices at reasonable prices. I have nothing more to add but am writing this extra sentence because of a silly Trip Advisor rule that says minimum 200 characters.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre T, Director of Sales at Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear CRFLondon_England,

Thank you very much for sharing your views with all on TripAdvisor.
This is definitely motivating for our young and dynamic team and I will share your comments with all of them.
Thank you for taking the time to fill 200 characters :)

We look forward to welcoming you again,
Kind regards,
Pierre Thomas, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed as a walk in guest in early January. The hotel is centrally located and check in was very pleasant. There is ample parking and the room (deluxe) was spacious and impeccably clean. The breakfast buffet was considerably above average when compared to others found in the price range and class of the Best Western Royal. I found all staff to be courteous and friendly and they genuinely seemed to wish to create a warm and comforting environment for guests. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are very nice and afford a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre T, Director of Sales at Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear wgbell10,

We are delighted to read your comments. Thank you very much for sharing your views with all on TripAdvisor.
This is definitely motivating for our young and dynamic team and I will share your comments with all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you again,
Kind regards,
Pierre Thomas, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eichenau b. München, Deutschland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Fine little hotel from the Best Western brand - good parking, security well managed.
Efficient and friendly reception staff. Good breakfast - although the coffee could be better.

Clean, tidy rooms with a good bathroom. Lots of extra - coffee in the room;hair-dryer,...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre T, Director of Sales at Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear John D,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your views with all on TripAdvisor.
This is definitely motivating for our team and I will share your comments with all of them. We take note of your remark about our coffee.

We look forward to welcoming you again,
Kind regards,
Pierre Thomas, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We arrived here shortly after the opening yet everything was running so smoothly the only telltale sign of this hotel having just opened was how new and modern everything was. The entire facility from the happy rich purple and yellow colours, to the welcoming and very friendly staff wearing "royal" attire made us feel as though we had arrived at a magical kingdom.

Attention has been given to every detail. The wi-fi is strong throughout the property. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the rooms are tastefully appointed. We appreciated how quiet the rooms were. The bathrooms are spacious and stocked with every toiletry needed for personal care. Everything was exceptionally clean. Valet parking was free.

Front desk staff were exceptionally helpful. They secured soccer tickets for us to a Buriram United soccer game at the new iMobile stadium just 10 minutes from the hotel which itself is conveniently located in the heart of downtown. The movie theater is just blocks down the road in a large shopping mall and staff were very helpful printing us out the movie schedule. The hotel does not have an in house spa, however, they were quick to arrange a professional masseuse to our room. We also noticed they quickly accommodated another guest who asked them to fax a document.

There are numerous hair salons just outside the hotel as well as a 7-11. Our favourite local attraction was the night market bazzar just minutes down the road. At least a hundred if not more local mom-and-pop food stands using fresh local organic ingredients. Another 100 or so fresh produce and food stands right across the street which are open all day. 50 or so boutique stores selling everything from clothing to shoes to hand made crafts and jewelery are also there.

Not only was breakfast included in what was already value priced accommodations but it was actually more of a hearty delicious brunch. A BBQ station poolside prepared custom omelettes and any other manner of eggs along with BBQ'd sausages, bacon, chicken and pork steaks.

Dinner was delicious with a good assortment of Thai and western cuisine. Swiss chef Lucas impressed us with his cooking.

The pool is beautifully situated between the two buildings and has a built in Jacuzzi. We enjoyed several meals poolside.

We stayed for just over 2 weeks and felt like we were leaving home when we checked out. Having stayed at a few Best Westerns in the past usually preferring to stay at higher end hotels I have to say this is not your average Best Western. It exceeded our expectations by far.

Room Tip: For the few extra dollars select a deluxe room for the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre T, Manager at Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear BirdsofaFeatherBC1,

We are delighted to read your comments and want to warmly thank you for sharing your views with all on TripAdvisor.
This is definitely motivating for our young and dynamic team and I will share your comments with all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you to Buriram once again,
Kind regards,
Pierre Thomas, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel

Address: 332 / 22-23 Jira Road | Tambon Nai, Muang-Buriram, Buriram 31000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Buriram Province > Buriram
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Buriram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Royal Buriram Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.