We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best place to eat in Todmorden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hartleys

Hartleys
1 White Hart Fold, Todmorden, England (Formerly Cherries)
01706 817828
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Todmorden
Cuisines: Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Todmorden, United Kingdom
1 review
“By far the best place to eat in Todmorden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Having lived in Todmorden for many years I can honestly say that Hartleys is the best place to eat.. The host / owner is a delight: Always friendly and asking if we are happy with the food.. I have eaten here on a number of occasions and each time the food has been perfect.. The regular change in menu means that there is always something different to choose from.. The atmosphere is perfect for a cosy meal for two or a night out with friends.. Hart;eys is definitely my place of choice to eat in Todmorden - I can't recommend it highly enough..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

we visited hartleys last night and the food was out of this world for the price, the drinks are cheap for a bistro aswel,the atmosphere was brilliant and the service second to none, all in all it was a great night and will definately be back again as we have booked in for next saturday, if you have never tried hartleys i recomend that you do and fast

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Place!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food, lovely atmosphere and a great place. Would highly recommend Thursday evenings as it is a discounted evening on food. Don't go anywhere else!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“best meal for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

we went to hartleys on a recomendation from a work collegue and we were glad we went.it was well worth the 19 mile each way journey, the food is second to none and the staff are polite and friendly, mark the chef is willing to come out and have a chat with you when hes finished cooking and lesley the owner really cant do enough for you, the drinks are cheap and so is the food, all in all one of the best meals ive ever had, we will be going back soon and would recomend it to anyone

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Went into Hartleys with my boyfriend last week and it was all set up and had a cosy atmosphere. Lesley the owner is very friendly and nothing was to much to ask. The food is amazing I had the blue cheese bon Bon to start and then the sea bass my boyfriend has the duck rolls and then a steak which was cooked to perfection. we had bottled beer from Spain which was great and then a cocktail each. Had a great night and will def be back and I would well recommend to anyone who is thinking of going.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hartleys also viewed

Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Hartleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hartleys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.