We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have eaten here off and on for years.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Fleurie

L'Auberge Fleurie
16 Rue de L'aerodrome | 83440, 83440 Fayence, France
+33 4 94 84 76 64
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 38 Restaurants in Fayence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Fayence, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I have eaten here off and on for years.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

......always a great welcome. The carte is huge (too big really) but all dishes have been good ;this is unpretentious classic french cuisine, priced correctly and good consistant quality. Good choice of south african wines.Tourists would love it! This is what good local French restaurants are all about.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    41
    14
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I visited this restaurant twice during my stay in Fayence as it was a short walk from the \hotel les Oliviers.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly even though the restaurant was extremley busy on both occasions.
The seafood platters are excellent and very good value. Generous portions and desserts yummy!!
A good choice of wines the Chateau de Selves Rose as good as ever.
Well worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have holidayed in this area for the past 10 years and had eaten here before. We had friends staying and decided to take them here. I booked a table in advance, so they knew to expect us . The food was OK, but the service was awful. We had to keep asking for things and wait a long time between courses. Other customers who arrived at the same time or after us were served more promptly and we felt we were being treated as "les Anglais"! It was nigh impossible to catch a waiter/waitresses eye and ended up having to go inside to ask for the dessert menu.We would hesitate to recommend this restaurant, especially on busy nights.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great French restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We ate here in August 2012 we drove past the restaurant and found it too be very busy so had to give it a try.
It has an extensive menu of seafood and meat but the seafood is very good.
It's is near a roundabout but the quality and atmosphere more than makes up for this.
The wine menu is very good and any Expert would be very happy with the wine on offer.
The restaurant is at the bottom of the hill so not in centre of town.
The service wasn't brilliant in august as they were busy but the food and wine makes up for this.
I would imagine if you went here out of season it would be superb and full of locals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargemon, France
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Shame about the busy main road !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Pick up this restaurant and put it somewhere else......on a very busy main road...so noisy......it kinda spoilt it a bit. Great selection of wines and lots,of fish dishes...it is mainly a fish restaurant...portions are generous and that applies to,desserts too. Service with a smile...but that road just took the edge of it...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Fleurie also viewed

 

Been to L'Auberge Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Fleurie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.