We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bredasdorp Country Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bredasdorp Country Manor to your Saves list
Bredasdorp Country Manor
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   9 Kloof St, Bredasdorp 7280, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Bredasdorp B&B and Inns
Zürich, Schweiz
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Extremely nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The stay at Bredasdorp Country Manor was part of our honeymoon trip in South Africa. Anna-Mare was a stunning host. The atmosphere was extremely relaxed and chilled and the honeymoon suite was simply great with a nice jaccuzi to relax. If you stay in Bredasdorp, this place is definitely an awesome choice!!! Anna-Mare, thanks again for everything!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
29
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Anne-Marie made us feel very much at home when we stayed for 3 nights during part of our birdwatching trip. Whilst staying there we visited Bontebok National Park and L'Agulhas Lighthouse (at the most Southerly point in Africa). Anne Marie recommended a couple of places to eat within walking distance of the hotel and we felt very safe walking out in the dark. The breakfasts were delicious and there was a small swimming pool in the lovely secluded garden.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Red Room which overlooked a quiet street. You could pay extra for a room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortenberg, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Although we booked a normal room, we could stay at the bridal suite, as it was available (for no extra cost!). Stylish retro decorated room, with fresh orchids. The modern bathroom was romantically decorated with flower leaves. After a long tiring day, we enjoyed a relaxing jacuzzi.
Good advice from hostess about restaurants, which are conveniently located in walking distance.
Great breakfast. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Booked into the Bridal Room for one night.
- very good value for money for a spa suite
- friendly service, fresh roses in room
- generous complimentary biscuits, sherry and bathroom items
- continental breaky buffet with delicious cooked-to-order
- doors a little old and ill-fitting (noisy!) and furniture old (slightly smelly)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed a night during our vacation in South africa and enjoyed the beautifully decorated rooms and garden. The bridal suite was very spacious and the bathroom offered everything you need. Very friendly and helpful owner, good location if you need to go out for dinner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adlikon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed one night at the honeymoon suite at the county manor. Host was so friendly and nice, the room was really clean and stylish decorated to the detail. The bathroom with the Jacuzzi was a dream, a nice long bath after a long journey helped us to relax. Finally breakfast next morning close to the fireplace was such a treat. Fresh fruits and bread, muesli, eggs, bacon, tomato, mushrooms...we just loved it. 3 stars is way underrated and we would stay anytime again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in the gorgeous, spacious honeymoon suite which was exceptionally serviced, even our personal laundry was done daily. Breakfast was a feast of excellent variety and quality. Anna-Mare is a genuine warm, friendly host and nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed the comfortable outside veranda for evening drinks and just a few steps from the swimming pool. We cannot recommend this guesthouse highly enough. Quality all the way.

Room Tip: Treat yourselves to the honeymoon suite for that extra bit of luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bredasdorp Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bredasdorp Country Manor

Address: 9 Kloof St, Bredasdorp 7280, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Bredasdorp
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bredasdorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bredasdorp Country Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna-Mare Human, live-in owner of Bredasdorp Country Manor, invites you to enjoy the country hospitality of the Western Cape in this charming guest house situated in quiet surrounds in the rural town of Bredasdorp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bredasdorp Country Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bredasdorp Country Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.