We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and a lovely location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Ways House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Three Ways House Hotel to your Saves list
Three Ways House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   on the B4632, Mickleton GL55 6SB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Swindon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and a lovely location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed there on a pre business meeting and just to relax and enjoy the fabled pudding club cuisine and the relaxing atmosphere. We were not dissapointed and enjoyed the dining, Our room was comfortable if just a little cramped but the bed was comfortable, the room warm and all linen clean as was the bathroom. We really liked the relaxed atmosphere, and if the weather was better, would have enjoyed the delights of walking in the North Cotswolds.

Parking is adequate, but if the hotel is busy you may find yourself parking on the nearby road.

Room Tip: One of their themed rooms looks interesting, if you have a pudding you can relive it in one of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    112
    33
    16
    7
See reviews for
42
178
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have just returned from a one night stay at Three Ways House Hotel. We booked a Standard double room as part of the "Lazy Sunday" offer which includes Dinner, Bed and Breakfast.

We called the hotel before arrival to request a room with a bath and the request was fulfilled over the telephone very easily.

On arrival, the check in process was very quick and within minutes we were in our room. Reception staff were all very friendly, polite and helpful; even offering to carry bags to our room.

The room (Room 30) was spacious, very clean with modern, recently refurbished decor. Steps lead down to a reasonably sized bathroom with bath. Views from this room are over the car park, but there is very little noise as the large windows are double glazed and furnished with both blinds and curtains.

The hotel bar also has modern decor with a small bar and several tables. The bar staff were efficient and accommodating and drinks prices are reasonable.

Our dinner orders were taken in the bar, before being taken through to the restaurant just before the first course arrived.

The food was excellent. There is an extensive menu, with locally sourced produce wherever possible. Nicely presented, and great portion sizes. All restaurant staff were excellent. We took coffee in the hotel's lounge which is very comfortable with a roaring fire. Beautiful.

We had a great nights sleep, followed by an outstanding buffet breakfast - again excellent quality food. In fact, some of the best sausages I've ever tasted.

Check out was efficient.

All in all, a great hotel, serving good quality food, with staff to be proud of.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel very last minute & I have to say, I am so glad we did!

The staff were just lovely, the room was lovely & clean & the food was quite simply stunning. They even provided me with a Gluten free chocolate pudding!!

Would highly recommend this place.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent hotel and staff. We arrived Bank holiday weekend for a reunion and could not fault anything about this hotel. The staff could not do enough for us. The bedrooms are lovely and had everything that we required. We had two evening meals here and the food was to die for especially if you like desserts, even if you do not go to the Pudding Club which meet on a Friday night you can sample them.
The surrounding area is outstanding. We went to Stratford Upon Avon which is only about half hour away. But there are alot of quaint villages and attractions to see.
Would highly recommend. Enjoyed it so much it has be booked for the sae time next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A fabulous hotel and staff. We were very grateful for the sympathetic approach to our booking. We would just like to say what a great night we had. Thanks for the understanding and helpful sfaff. I would recomend this for a fun night out lots of food and laughter.

Room Tip: a room with a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice scenic drive to the hotel from the south west. Arrived in time on Friday evening to get freshened up before the pudding festivities began.

Small light meal to start before 7 puddings over 2 hour period. Great atmosphere and the pudding master really draws everyone into the spirit.

The rooms where clean and tidy but slightly over priced for what they are however if going for the pudding club would rather pay that little bit extra.

All and all nice time had and would recommend at least attempting the 7 deadly sins at least once but most likely had my full on this novelty concept

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriends parents got us a voucher for Christmas to have dinner at The Pudding club and a nights stay in the hotel.

We went on a Saturday evening (of which there seemed to be few listed dates for, most of the pudding club nights seen to be held in Fridays for some reason - which isn't convenient when you have to travel from work to get there, unless you take the Friday off specially of course) and the atmosphere awaiting dinner that evening was full of anticipation!

We were sat at large tables with fellow diners and served a 'light' main course, I had the chicken which wasn't that light actually and took up valuable pudding space! Then we were presented with 7 puddings - spotted dick, toffee apple, bread and butter, Lord Randalls, passion fruit Charlotte, chocolate pudding and ginger syrup. We were called up to the hot plate a table at a time to have a portion of pudding. This process was repeated several times (with about a 15 min gap in between helpings). I managed to try all 7 puddings (small portions mind you!) and then we voted for our favourites at the end, and you could continue having further portions of pud should you wish! The whole evening was certainly a different experience and I enjoyed it immensely. The only thing was that I was expecting a grander dining area, given how famous the Pudfing Club had become - I was expecting slightly more upmarket decor etc in the dining room (it was quite plain with old fashioned carpets).

I was pleased to be staying in the hotel that night, as we didn't finish until about 11pm. Our room was a normal (non-themed) room which was quite clean and nicely presented with a patio door that led out to a private outside table and chairs which was a nice touch.

We didn't get the best nights sleep however because a very loud heart attack inducing fire alarm went off at about 4:30am!!! We all exited the building and stood round outside for a bit until it became apparent that a stock pot had boiled dry in the kitchen or something and had set the alarms off, so it was safe for us to go back in. The alarm continued going off for a bit following that though. It would have been nice to revive an apology at check out in the morning, but nothing was mentioned.

Breakfast was very very good but it was hard to do it justice after all the puddings if eaten the night before!!!! The hotel did have some puddings and merchandise for sale, but sadly spotted dick was not one of them so my boyfriend and I bought the recipe book instead and plan to have a go ourselves at some point!

Overall a good experience, but quite costly I'm led to believe, so glad we got this as a gift rather than paying ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Ways House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Ways House Hotel

Address: on the B4632, Mickleton GL55 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Mickleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Ways House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Three Ways House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Ways House Hotel
Three Ways Hotel
Three Ways Mickleton
Three Ways House Hotel Mickleton, Cotswolds, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Ways House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.