We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pook Heli-Lodges

Saved Save
You added Pook Heli-Lodges to your Saves list.
Spacious and charming open plan dining room in 4-6 person lodge
Spacious and charming open plan dining room in 4-6 person lodge
Spacious and charming open plan dining room in 4-6 person lodge
On-site helicopter landing for airport transfers and / or a touch of heli-skiing perhaps?
Panoramic views of St Foy, Les Arcs and Bourg Saint Maurice down the valley to Val d'Isere
House wine served during dinner included in package or order in any specific wine requirements
Our chalet host Alice will be more than happy to serve you champagne in the hot tub
Montvalezan
|
Rental Home – 
8 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
foodlover...
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Smooth excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

From the moment our car drew up outside Pook Heli-Lodge we were treated in great style. The lodge is beautifully and comfortably furnished and our room was perfect. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble from the start of each day to bedtime for Claire and her team (for our stay James, Alex and Alice). Each day the skiing was organised to enjoy the very best of changeable weather with excellent guides. The heli drops found us in some of the best powder in the Alps. And after skiing, the lodge provided delicious evening dinners for us, all prepared to the highest professional standards. Our stay was great fun and very memorable.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MayleenAl...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

What can I say, thank you for the best skiing holiday EVER! Beautiful chalets, spectacular service, TOP notch food over and above what I could have hoped for! Everything was impeccable from the moment we landed. The service we recieved from getting our ski passes to us, transporting us to and from whichever slopes (or bars!) we needed at any time, drying & loading our ski gear every morning and evening, was a luxury I will miss anywhere else! James' food delighted us every morning, afternoon and evening. Alice looked after us like a member of the family. The chalets are stunning and beautifully kept, lots of space and perfectly furnished down to the bed time G&Ts! And perfect especially if you want to ski at different resorts depending on the weather as we did (again thanks to morning weather research & recommendations provided!) Yoga and massage on tap just topped it all off to perfection! THANK YOU!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
dcf78
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury accommodation with supreme location and first class service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Pook Heli-lodges offer a unique experience based in the heart of the French alps with a choice of ski resorts (La Rosiere, Sainte Foy, Tignes/Val d'Isere) only short drive/ helicopter ride away.

The accommodation is luxurious having recently been renovated, it provides the perfect base to relax and unwind. In addition the outdoor hot tub helps to ease the aches and pains from a day in the mountains. If that does not suffice, you can even arrange for a private massage. The lodges are high on the mountain side providing spectacular views and tranquility, a great place to escape and refresh the batteries. For those who want apres-ski/nightlife, there is a 24hr Chauffeur service so you can party in Val d'Isere until your heart is content.

The Chalet staff were extremely helpful and provided a first class service always with a smile. The food was delicious and freshly prepared by the chef.

The only downfall is the 2.5hour transfer from Geneva but it's worth the wait and if you really want to travel in style you can always pay for the helicopter transfer direct from Geneva airport to the lodge door in only 30mins.

This is an unique experience, not to be missed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location- Stunning views over the alps
Liked least: 2.5hr transfer
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Claire J
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 71 %
Response Time: Within a week
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing