We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open Log Fire
Bernex
|
Rental Home – 
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kiwitaupo
London
1 review
“Fantastic Chalet in Fantastic Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a very comfortable chalet set in a idyllic location with outstanding views.It is very well equipped with books, games, karaoke and we loved having table tennis, darts and pool to play after a day's walking. I imagine it would be just as good in winter after a days skiing. Whilst the chalet sleeps 18 comfortably, our group was only 6 and we did not feel that it was too big. There is a lot to do in the area and we hope to return as we ran out of time to see everything.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The spacious well equipped chalet and the views
Liked least: having to take linen and towels
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jaynewill...
british
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place and brilliant views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A group of 11 of us stayed at chalet La Reunion in the August summer holidays ages ranging from teenagers to elderly , what a brilliant place to stay we all loved it ,when we arrived in the lovely bernex we were all excited looking for the chalet and were saying hope it's one of them chalets up there as its in a lovely sunny location with amazing views and when we realised it was we were so happy and excited . Inside was again very nice has every thing you need , the views are brilliant a real feel good place to be . There is lots to do in easy driving distance , we loved the guided mountain bike ride which you book at the ski shop in bernex as well as many other days out all advertised in the chalet and the tourist office in bernex . Would defiantly book again .

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mine41
Givry, France
1 review
“Mention Très Bien”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Ce grand chalet "la Réunion"est le bien nommé puisqu'il nous a réunis avec nos enfants et nos petits-enfants pour une belle fête de famille à Noël 2014.
Bien situé ,face au sud à Bernex , il offre , en plus d'une vue magnifique ,l'espace et le confort. La répartition des chambres sur trois niveaux préserve l'intimité des occupants, ce qui est un atout certain. Les équipements sont remarquables, tant du point de vue de la cuisine que des salles de jeux. La salle de séjour vaste, bien meublée ouvre sur un grand balcon où il fait bon s'installer au soleil.
Les gérants sont très attentionnés et font tout pour que le séjour soit agréable.
C'est un chalet où l'on aspire à retourner.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cloxav
Lyon, France
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

La réunion est un joli chalet , pas trop loin des pistes et très bien équipé avec vue superbe sur la station.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$229
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Paul W
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Sep 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing