We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo I Savelli

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castiglione D'Orcia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo I Savelli
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo I Savelli to your Saves list
Strada del Pozzo | C.S. Querciole II - Loc. Gallina, 53023 Castiglione D'Orcia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the I Savelli Agriturismo last October on our honeymoon trip to Italy. It was one of the most memorable part of our trip, one that we still talk about fondly to this day. We love everything about the experience- our clean, homey apartment, the hospitality of Alessandro, Novella and their wonderful kids, Alessandro's unbeatable, mouth-watering cooking (which had been mentioned numerous times by other reviewers!), their labrador retriever Yago which we adore so much and of course the wonderful area that this agriturismo is located.

Both of us can't wait to visit Tuscany again during the Spring and of course we'll definitely be staying here at the I Savelli agristurismo again.

Our best regards to Alessandro & Novella!

Angeline & Andrew
Indonesia

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you're looking for a relaxing time in Tuscany, look no further than Agriturismo I Savelli. Alessandro and Novella are wonderful hosts, full of helpful information about the area. I Savelli is in a great location for exploring Tuscany and the stars at night can't be beat.

Do yourself a favor and have a meal created by Alessandro, an excellent chef! A word to the wise: skip lunch that day so that you don't have to turn away delicious food like we did.

Thanks for a great visit, Alessandro and Novella!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room at I Savelli!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed one week with our 5 month old son in one of the comfortable and cosy apartments during August and had a very nice time. Novella and Alessandro take care of you and supply you with lots of traveling advices, the possibility to join them for dinner and ability to buy nice wines from the neighbourhood.
The view is stunning, the swimming pool a good place to cool down and the surrounding area is beautiful.
Holiday as it is meant to be!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I spent a week with my girlfriend and two children (8-11) in this hillside agriturismo - from the moment we arrived (the labrador greeted us with his toy and then soon after Novella and Alessandro), I knew that we had made the right pick. Hospitality was excellent (we could eat tuscan food prepared by Alessandro, both he and Novella gave us tons of insider tips to make us feel very welcomed guests, we also tried various wines on each evening from the region), location was great for sightseeing to nearby Pienza, Montepulciano or Montalcino and bathing in hot baths. Well done Alessandro and Novella....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Immersed in the countryside, nestled among the Sienese hills, an astonishing farm house protected by an unmistakable silence. A perfect place to enjoy the peace and, surrounded by a vast expanse or green and brown and a deep blue sky, to enjoy the thrill of a silence that freezes time. For those who love genuine and natural food the opportunity to taste the unique flavors of the Tuscan agricultural products served with passion by the exquisite courtesy of Novella and inexhaustible source of humor and sweetness of Alessandro. And on the edge of the pool while the sun sets and a slight breeze confuses your thoughts you will savor the wonder of a place that has only one name, I Savelli.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

In july we spent 1 week in Agriturismo I Savelli. From the start we felt very welcome in this lovely place, run by a very friendly Italian couple, Alessandro and Noella. The place is situated in the Tuscan countryside, close to the famous wine districts of Montepulciano and Montalcino. From the Agriturismo, you have a beautiful view over Tuscan hills and authentic places like Castiglione d'Orcia. The owners are very helpfull and have many suggestions for exploring the surroundings. On top of this, they provide home cooked Italians meals, which could also be served in a high quality restaurant. So, we recommend this place to everyone who wants to taste true Tuscany!

Room Tip: Podere Elsa is a nice little cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

stayed here twice, in 2011 and 2012. Fantastic agriturismo. Paid 60 EUR for an apartment for our family.

Swimming pool is beautifully sited, apartments have a private terrace for outdoor lunches/dinner, and the location of the agriturismo is excellent. You have all teh beauty and peace and quiet of the Tuscan countryside, but you're a short car ride away from a number of beautiful spots, like Pienza, Bagno Vignoni, etc.

Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo I Savelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo I Savelli

Address: Strada del Pozzo | C.S. Querciole II - Loc. Gallina, 53023 Castiglione D'Orcia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castiglione D'Orcia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty lodging in Castiglione D'Orcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of Val d'Orcia, along the old via Francigena, this holiday farm is composed of 4 rustic style apartments fitted out with all modern comforts.With a splendid swimming pool, as well as a barbecue area for sunset grills, the residence is ideal for a vacation that combines relaxation with a desire for adventure.Apartements of 50 m2: Living room with cooking space (cooker with four burners, freezer, dishwasher, oven), satellite TV, sleeping couch, independent heating, Wi-fi; bedroom with bathroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo I Savelli Italy/Castiglione D'Orcia, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo I Savelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.